We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be one of our favorites...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sesame Grill

Sesame Grill
308 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3746
626-821-0880
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 176 Restaurants in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Encino
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Used to be one of our favorites...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

... until they changed it completely. We didn't even stay to eat, after we looked at the new menu. I still miss it and wish they'd change it back. :-(

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Neches
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This was an excellent place for dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was well prepared, well presented and the service was exceptional. I believe it fits anyones description for "Fine dining", and the meal I had was perfect. Keep in mind it is a little pricey, but I felt it was well worth the price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dang it! --- It wasn't broken!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After YEARS of reliable delicious meals... they changed it. From great to mediocre, from a great place to eat to a not so great (or comfortable) dive sports bar'ish type place. Not sure why the owners felt the need to change things ... they should have left perfection alone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after reading that the menu had changed. Happily, we found the food was still delicious and less expensive! The whole catfish is still on the menu and the house fish entree was outstanding! You must enjoy seafood ... Otherwise selections are few.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was not broke so they fixed it...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Went to the grill last week expecting the usual fusion cuisine. The carpet and booths had been removed and tables with steel chairs were in their place. O.K., I guess, but the menu is now fish only and mostly fried at that! What are they thinking? There are four or five other fish places within one block of the grill...this has apparently happened within the last month. We left without ordering and probably won't be back. Too bad... It used to be quite good...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sesame Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sesame Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.