We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks average from outside, but the prices were FAR from average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sesame Grill

Sesame Grill
308 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3746
626-821-0880
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 176 Restaurants in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looks average from outside, but the prices were FAR from average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Went here on a date, looked at the menu onine and prices seemed reasonable. Waiter then started promoting the specials, we ended up eating Lobster, Foie Gras, Snails, Venison, Wine & Tiramisu LOL. Bill for 2 people before tax, $169. Shocked to say the least, especially considering it looked plain from the outside. Wouldn't recommend it for a date but definately for a romantic occasion like anniversary or birthday.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Sesame Grill is one of THE places to dine in Arcadia - good service, great food, never a mistake in all the years I have been there. So good that my professional organization is having our Holiday Party there at my recommendation! Dr. WDG

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The price is not match the food quality and quantity, do not waste your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I went to Sesame Grill in Arcadia, California because I heard the owner of Sesame Grill promotes her restaurant throught the radio. I ordered the dinner entry according to her recommendation. When the dish served, I am so shocked and disappointed by the food quality and quantity. It is very unfair to the consumer to spend the money and get the little quantity food and the under quality food. After dinner, I had waster money and time feeling.
When you leave the restaurant, no one say good bye to you.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and excellent service! exprince of a lifetime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

my girlffriend and I were looking for a great reastaurant in the arcadia area and we have found it here at sesame grill. we came in here and the staff was very professional and provided good knowledge on all the plates and special. my girlfriend and i were impressed on how nice and neat the restaurant was perfect for a date or a casual night out. the service was superior and met m expections and exceeded it. we order a chillean seabass with crab seasfood sauce and it was to die for! i cleaned that plate up with no promblen and their portions are perfect. i also recoommend the dessert it truly is one of a kind! overall our exprience was more than we expected. we make it a goal of ours to come as much as we can when time allows us.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fusion in Arcaida, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I went to the restaurant for Dine LA menus and I loved it. The menu is creative and great choices, food is delicious and beautifully presented. I love their melt in your mouth steak, escargots and their mango napolean. The service is excellent and staff is friendly. It is located in the restaurant row and close to a lot of hotels so I was able to walk across the street. Do make a reservation since it is a very popular restaurant..

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sesame Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sesame Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.