We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like Panda Express only better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Seafood Restaurant

Capital Seafood Restaurant
333 East Huntington Drive, Old macaroni and Grill location in Arcadia, Arcadia, CA 91006
626-5748889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 176 Restaurants in Arcadia
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's like Panda Express only better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was our last week in Pasadena, California. We've dine in there, here, and everywhere in the area but we haven't gone to Capital Seafood Restaurant. So we decided to try it.

I ordered Braised Eggplant with Tofu and Basil. It was delicious. It reminds me of Panda Express.

Our server was nice and friendly.

The place was packed with Chinese speaking people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“very good food, excellent prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise for lunch. Nice, clean restaurant. All servers work together and were very polite and attentive to our needs.
Dimsum was very good! Next time we will get the duck & buns It looked
sooo good but we already had several orders of dimsum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“"Have a whole crispy duck with buns on the sides, the best of the best!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just love this place with delicious foods to boot!!
Live scampi just boiled to perfection, lobster live shown prior to being steamed or cooked as you wish with tons of rows/eggs to boot! We, only dined on special occasion such as B Day, anniversary, special people to impress, ha!
The consistency of the foods and the service from Dezhi as well as old timer, David who was not there and reliable William was excellent with a champaign toast was just classy!! We, thank You
William, a job well done. the duck was on special only week days, otherwise double or, not half priced! Just an FYI, alls of the foods as recommended was always excellent, but not cheap!
There is a dim sum if desired with sesame balls cooked to order, the black sesame are out of this world!! Keep up the good work and we, shall be back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
398 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Delicious food and I like the decor. Nice wine list. I ordered th Peking duck and it was cooked to perfection.Everything is ala carte.The server is either the manager or the owner and he was so attentive. They serve peanuts and slaw before your meal and he brought me a 2 little tarts with lemon filling. I saw a lot of take out orders but it is very pretty inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not authentic chinese food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

if you are looking for authentic chinese food, this is not the place. however, my caucasian friends liked their egg plants and hot sour soup.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Capital Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.