We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And theyre off!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Anita Race Park

Santa Anita Race Park
285 W Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91007
626-574-7223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“And theyre off!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great experience just going one time! The breeders cup was awesome! love to get popcorn and just watch the people here! Very clean and nice atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular Track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Always thoroughly enjoy visiting the races at Santa Anita and this trip was no different. Sharon in the Clubhouse Luncheon Terrace really went the extra mile to deliver a cooked-to-order meal. Can't wait to return to The Great Race Place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

You can be average joe and go to the races. Its a fun, can be family orientated. Its not intimidating, and the staff is very friendly and helfull. The facility is fairly kept clean with a lot of options for food/snacks and drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never been to the horse races?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have never been the the horse races before, so I e-mailed the customer services department at the track to get suggestions on how to make the day go well. Through prompt e-mail responses, we decided to book a visit for Opening Day, December 26. We purchased admission to the Club House Level and four tickets for the buffet lunch on the Club House level using the tracks website. It was advised that we arrive by 11:00 for a 12:00 first race. Parking at Gate 8 was easy and the cost was $4.00. We entered with our prepaid tickets on the far right of the entrance. We chose a table without any building structure to obscure our view of the majority of the track. Our table was a covered balcony table with a small television as well as being within view of other large screen TVs. The view of the track and surrounding community was fabulous! Our waitress was prompt to to offer drinks and explain how the buffet worked. The racing was exciting. We purchased the race program to help us get a better understanding of what was going on. We bet a little, cheered a lot, and laughed endlessly. A good time was had by all. Make a day of it....you will have a blast!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mt. view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good value for my $2 bets. Beautiful horses, gorgeous mt. view. A variety of seating options and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Anita Race Park also viewed

 

Been to Santa Anita Race Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Anita Race Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.