We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Second Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Irvine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Service and Tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The quality of the room was exactly as pictured on the website. The room was very clean and well-designed. The bathroom had a hair dryer, Neutrogena soaps and nice shampoos and lotions. The office portion of the room was well-designed also. The room could be insulated a little better from upstairs noise, but I conked out without a problem because I was tired. The beds are also comfortable and you can adjust how firm they are. I probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    98
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
65
39
29
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at other properties in immediate neighborhood (even worked at one property) , and this property outshine them all. The lobby is airy and inviting. Friendly staff and immaculate facility! Walking distance to restaurants with varying cuisine, and the quaint downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Restaurant/room-service closed on some weekends, including Sunday evening. Guests are not notified when closed. Not all channels of the TV lineup card are available, and some channels did not present correctly. On the other hand, staff were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here in the past three years. The hotel is very convenient to the freeway, restaurants, and attractions; such as Santa Anita racetrack, the county Arboretum, and shopping mall and restaurants. You are ten minutes from Pasadena, and 2 blocks from Monrovia. Very quiet, clean and the usual comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Get a room facing East where possible. They offer a better view, and less noise from the railroad tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hilton is clean establishment located in a pleasant and easy to find neighborhood. The staff was polite and efficient. It is rare I say a hotel bed is comfortable but these were. Their linens were so nice I thought they would look nice in my home; they would have but for the fact the king comforter didn't fit in my suitcase. Stay here, it's a nice place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a lot, at HGIs a lot and all Hilton properties a lot. what sets this hotel apart is the wonderful staff, GM Juan, front desk person Dan Su and so many others. it is obvious that Mr. Juan instills a sense of pride in the property and the work and the people show it. I frankly don't care if any Trip Advisor users like this place or not. I do. and continue staying

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our experience at the hotel was excellent, mostly due to the staff. They are at the ready to answer any questions and take care of any concerns. We left two pairs of shoes behind when we checked out and an employee ran out to the parking lot to return them to us. Now that is over the top service! The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool hours were from 5am-10pm; couldn't t ask for anything more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area

Address: 199 North Second Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area Hotel Arcadia
Hilton Arcadia
Arcadia Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.