We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Play at Dave and Busters
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

This hotel was the perfect place to stay on our recent trip to Pasadena (with both little ones in tow). The rooms are spacious, the small kitchen makes it possible to feed your children in the room, the breakfast buffet is great, and the atrium is a great place to hang out.

Arcadia itself is a nice place to stay since it is close to restaurants, parks, the San Marino race track, etc. Lots to do here and convenient to the freeway and Pasadena. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    156
    101
    59
    42
See reviews for
225
74
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

The ambiance is excellent. Loved the center atrium. There is a hospitality bar where your cocktails are free from 5:30 to 7:30 PM every day. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. One thing you should note is that the air conditioning and heat do not work when the weather is between 50 and 70 degrees. If the temperature goes below 50 you can activate the heat. If it goes above 70 you can turn on the air conditioning. Or, if you wish, you can open the balcony doors anytime you want. The bed was comfortable and the TV's worked perfectly. There was a coffee maker, a microwave and a refrigerator freezer available, as well as an ironing board and iron. Laundry facilities, a covered pool and hot tub are also available, as well as an exercise room and a sauna. We tried the hot tub about 15 minutes before the pool area closed and it was lukewarm water. We probably should've gotten there earlier. Maybe it would've been hotter. But the lukewarm water was a turn-off and it smelled badly. The room service was excellent. The Waldorf salad is to die for. I had it twice in my two nights at the hotel. The staff is friendly and very effecient. A good place to stay. In the restaurant, my wife ordered a vegetable beef soup and found it not to her liking and the waiter took it off of our bill. That was a nice touch. She said it tasted good but she just wasn't feeling well, so it was her, not the soup that was at fault, but still they took the charge completely off the bill.

  • Liked — Room service, comfort, pay per view movies, ambiance
  • Disliked — The hot tub was lukewarm
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2007

What a lovely surprise to see fine quality in a hotel inside and out. Jacaranda trees and palm trees beautifully frame the hotel and as you enter, you will find yourself admiring the courtyard fountain and plenty of soft, natural light that pours in and around the mediterranean tiled floors. Who could ask for more? - You get a spacious suite and attentive and friendly staff. wonderful area to visit the Huntington Library and most definitely the LA Arboretum&Botanic Garden. We had a wonderful stay here at the Embassy Suites, Aracadia, and wish we could have extended our stay. It is an ideal location because it is close to major freeways without the chaotic, hustle and bustle of Los Angeles and Santa Monica and a breathtaking view of the Sierra Madre mountains surround you nearby. The breakfast was included and although the orange juice tasted watery and the coffee weak, overall, it was decent enough for enjoying bacon and eggs and getting off to a good start for the day. The suite has a microwave and fridge so you have an option to store some munchies if you desire. Arcadia is a beautiful, tranquil town to explore and a fine selection of shops and restaurants. Mmmm..we just might retire here someday. It was a truly wonderful stay and we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Picturesque, tranquil surroundings with beautiful hotel decor and superb hotel service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2007

We were hosted by friends to stay at this property Feb 10, 07. Location was very convenient with proximity to the freeway. There was plenty of choices for dinner on the same road as the hotel. We had a 2 queen bed suite with an extra outside room fitted as a receiving room/office. Room was well kept & bed very comfortable. Double sinks were very convinient for 2 people getting ready .
Breakfast buffet had a wide array of choices from pancakes to dry & hot cereal, eggs & bacon, fresh fruit etc. Service was very good. Check out was very efficient as well. This set up is ideal for families with children as there are 2 beds as well as a pull out in the outside room. Considering breakfast is included in the package, well worth the $139++ we paid for.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

Stayed here for 2 days with the family. Like this one quite a bit. The room is big with sofa and 2 TVs. It also has a microwave and a refrigerator and free wireless internet in the room. The hot breakfast is excellent as well. The only minor complaint is somewhat dated bathroom. Otherwise everything else is perfect. The middle open courtyard with fish pond is nice. Will definitely come back again.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

Good location, right off the freeway - TONS of food options nearby - Japenese, steakhouses, etc.

Typical Embassy Suites with neat entrance "pond" area. The rooms are suites (2 rooms - bedroom and living room, with a TV in both). Clean, well decorated. The bathrooms need updating and the beds were like sleeping on concrete slabs. Did have FREE internet and a small kitchen area (fridge & microwave).

Pool was huge and 8 feet deep end BUT not heated - front desk said it was broke and we could walk over to Hampton Inn (we didn't). Nice fitness area.

Made to order breakfast area was rather small compared to other E.S. we've stayed at.

We were satisfied with our stay - room, breakfast, pool (if heated), but we would not stay here again as there were just too many "little" problems and for the price we could probably find something that meets our standards better for this area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Beds as hard as concrete!
  • Tips/Secrets — Since parking is limited, most good restaurants are within walking distance.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

Hotel offers free cocktails from 5pm - 7pm. Standard nice and clean Embassy Suite. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Address: 211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.