We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Play at Dave and Busters
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I got suckered into this hotel because of its convenient location and reasonable price. It is CHAOS AT NIGHT!! The nightly scenario at midnight: kids running and yelling through the hallways and adults shouting and acting rowdy in the inner courtyard. Oh...don't forget the slamming doors and room parties. As a result, the atmosphere is that of a cheap motel. Management is aware of the noise problem (as are previous travelers as you can read from their reviews) and they don't do anything about it. Your complaints fall to deaf ears. STAY AWAY - THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    130
    80
    43
    35
See reviews for
176
52
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Great location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. I would recommend the Claim Jumper within walking distance of the hotel. The nightly happy hour was great for my husband and I, along with our 2 kids who had their fill of "Shirley Temples"! Breakfast had lots of options along with made to order omelets. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

What a GREAT hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. King suite had a very comfortable king size bed and a separate room with a nice sofa sleeper, work station, microwave and fridge. Shower water pressure was perfect.

The breakfast was phenomenal. Hot made to order with 2 chefs. Omelets with many ingredients, potatoes, bacon, sausage....fresh fruit, cereals....great location with a friendly staff.

I couldn't be happier with our selection and will recommend this to all!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, not much to complain about here. Walking distance to a number of places to eat, good access to the freeway, an indoor pool, which is odd for a place that has weather in the 70's pretty much year round.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I had to go to LA for a family emergency May 9th. I drove down from San Jose and stayed at the Motel 6 in Buttonwillow first ( hunt for my review) then onto this place. After staying in Buttonwillow first I felt like I was in paradise staying here. Beautiful hotel, Beautiful room, very friendly girls at the desk. Only complaint I had was at the free breakfast the next moring. Having been burned before, I wrote a note to put on my breakfast table that said: RESERVED GETTING FOOD BE RIGHT BACK. I got up to get a refill for my coffee came back to find the dining room hostess clearing my table! I"m like "Give me my food back I just got up to get some more coffee" I was truely only gone 30 seconds! I then had to go back and get food all over again! I showed her my note she just shrugged her shoulders. Whatever. After the food fiasco I went to the pool area. The hot tub was very HOT and felt nice. Overall the place was awsome and I can't wait to go back. Next time I will bring a guard dog to guard my food while I go get more coffee

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

I travel to the Pasadena area frequently. During this trip, I decided to try a new hotel, the Embassy Suites in Arcadia. I was very disappointed upon checking into this hotel. The hotel is dated and in serious need of updates. The room is dingy and seems dirty. It's nice to have the suite with the couch area however, there's no coffee table. Nice to have the fridge too as a coke from the vending machine is $1.50 and $2.00 from room service (and it's not from a can or bottle). There's no traditional closet space, just an locker with a few hangers. The bathroom is dated, dirty and worn. I wore flip flops in the shower as I did not feel comfortable standing in the tub with my bare feet. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they give you the smalles bottles possible, probably about 1 ounce of each. The breakfast was good but you have to get there early as it does get crowded. If you're a diet coke fan in the morning like me, there's no soft drinks available so bring your own. It's nice to have the free drinks in the evening but the line is long and slow to get to the bartender. The snacks are on the cheap side too like pretzels, nuts, popcorn and nachos depending on the day. The hotel is loud. On the weekends, children run up and down the hallways unsupervised screaming loudly. You can hear doors slamming constantly. Parking is free and the location is great. Close to the interstate, a large mall and many reasonable restaurants (within walking distance) such as Outback, Macaroni Grill, Olive Garden and Chili's. There's a Starbucks across the street from the hotel. The hotel restaurant and room services is average. There's a $3.00 charge for the room service delivery and you have to specify if you want to charge it to the room. You can do better at a local restaurant. All in all, I will not return to this hotel as there are just too many other nicer properties just as reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

We prefer Embassy Suites when we travel for the Manager’s Happy Hour and the convenience of the in-house restaurant and good free breakfast. This hotel is older and is starting to show its age. However, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and everything was in good working order. I used the gym twice and the girls swam in the indoor (unheated brrrr) pool.

When we arrived on Friday evening, we had a mediocre dinner in the hotel restaurant because we were tired and strung out from the road. This was a mistake. The area next to the hotel has many different restaurants, including a BJ’s Brewhouse (GREAT MEATLOAF!) and a Macaroni Grill. We should have picked one of those restaurants.

The hotel was PACKED! There were at least 4 different groups at the hotel including a wedding party, dentists from San Francisco, Cal Tech, and LOTS OF KIDS. By the way, that has become the theme of the week. LOTS OF KIDS. I suppose that’s what happens when you book a spring break vacation.

Our room: This is the older style Embassy with the separated living room and bedroom with a bathroom in between. The layout really worked well for us as the girls shared the pullout couch in the living room (with TV) and the wet bar. We shared the bedroom with its own sink and TV. Plus the bathroom had a sink also. Lots of space for hair products. I’m bald so it wasn’t me…

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Address: 211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.