We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - but a couple of things not to standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Play at Dave and Busters®
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value - but a couple of things not to standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this location for about a month while remodeling. It was much nicer than the nearby Extended Stay (although also more expensive). The positives were the
Made to order breakfast
the fact that the bedroom has a door - it meant my husband and I could watch different TV shows or one could go to be early
The "socials" with free drinks
Nice employees

The downsides were
The air conditioning and heat only come on in certain situations. I found that the rooms got really stuffy
Their cleaners have a horrible smell - I spent two nights laying awake due to the odor after "cleaning"
While you can avoid paying tax on a room by staying 30 days in nearby Monrovia - Arcadia requires a 90 day residency period

Room Tip: The social time can get rather loud and echoing. Upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    107
    62
    35
    29
See reviews for
135
43
20
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a family favorite. We have stayed at the Embassy since I was a little girl. It is a great deal for the complimentary services that come along with it, I recommend it to many of my friends who have also fallen in love with it and do not want to stay anywhere else. Yes we have had some setbacks at times with our stays but are continually satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Heat/Air can not be controlled in individual rooms. This is not the fault of the staff. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all, you will enjoy your stay at this hotel, but it is a tad below the Embassy Suite's standard. Clean and comfortable. Smell was a little "dry" (I like my air conditioner on - without it, the room, to me, feels dry). This may not be an issue for most

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The atrium was beautiful and the children enjoyed just walking through the path and looking around at the waterfall, bird, and fish. It was great to have the heated indoor pool for them to play in and get some exercise. The made to order omelets and pancakes were a huge hit, as was the fresh fruit and other breakfast foods and drinks. Service was great, hotel was clean, but a bit old. Overall a great stay and we'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Suites give space and everything was clean. Staff friendly and helpful and the complementary breakfast and cocktail hour relaxing and good quality. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great place, comfortable room, amazing bed!!!!, happy hour and free hot breakfast. The only problem is the traffic in the morning from there to Pasadena. It is less than 10 miles and it took us over 30 minutes on the freeway. You definitely need to factor in the traffic to where you ultimately want to go when selecting this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great staff, beautiful hotel with amazing decor, a "happy hour" for both adults and children to enjoy for two hours, comfortable an clean rooms. Overall, this hotel gets two thumbs up for the most "bang for your buck!" The price of this hotel is low in my opinion for the amount of rewards in food and relaxation with amazing eye candy in terms of decor. I was very impressed with our stay. The one and only downside to this hotel is the need for more parking. There was a time in our two day stay that we had to park along a curb rather than a parking spot. However, I would park down the block to enjoy a stay at this hotel again! Thank you Embassy suites!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Address: 211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.