We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Play at Dave and Busters
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were nice and spacious. Every morning there was a hot breakfast included with the price of the room. My only complaint was that I was not able to turn on the heat in my room because the hotel regulates all the room temps. There is a posted sign in the room that tells you
space heaters are available if you need them.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    132
    80
    45
    35
See reviews for
178
53
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
silver spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was clean, and seemed to be sufficiently sound-proofed that I could get a good night's sleep. Front desk personnel were uniformly helpful. I got a good night's sleep while I was there, and a pretty good breakfast every morning. IT connection was good. They were only 15 minutes by surface roads to CIT where we were having my meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was disappointed with this hotel stay. My reservation was for a non-smoking room and I was put in a smoking room. The curtains had cigarette burn marks in them and the room smelled like smoke. I checked out a day early and was charged for a movie I did not order at check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kimberly,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down.

Were you able to let the desk know that you did not purchase the movie to have it refunded?
I will be sure to keep share your feedback with our Front Office Manager as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is not a hotel I would choose to stay. Was here because the company sent me. California nights can get pretty cold and this hotel does not have a means to allow you to heat your room. Bed linens and rooms have musky smell

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities you expected.

We do have a cooling and heating system in the hotel. It may sound silly, but it is a two pipe system and is based upon the temperature outside to whether we the system is cooling, heating or on neutral.

Our hotel will be going through some renovation at the beginning of the year, so we hope that event though you wouldn't choose to stay with us, your company will choose to have you stay with us again and we can change your impression of our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel itself is well kept, the rooms are clean and nice, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, plus the free omelette breakfast helps start the day as well. We have had a good experience here every time but one that have been over the last 20 yearss

Room Tip: If they try and give you a room towards the back of the hotel one the first floor realize that those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It's worth the extra couple bucks to stay here. The happy hour is great. The breakfast is great. The service is great. Had a great time at the bar one night. There is an unreal steakhouse in the parking lot called The Derby. Great business $teak. I have walked to Santa Anita race track so that is awesome. There are plenty of places to walk to eat and drink. I stay here when I work in Irwindale. Embassy's are great because you have a two room suite.

Room Tip: it doesn't matter where you are at. If you are close to an elevator, just close the door to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past, but it has been many years since I have visited this location. I found the hotel and the facilities to be very satisfactory, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Address: 211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.