We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delicious bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Play at Dave and Busters
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Palmdale, United States
1 review
“What a delicious bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Outstanding hotel...we even made peanut butter sandwiches to take for a picnic lunch. So, basically breakfast was 2 meals in one which allowed us to splurge on dinner, after the evening reception provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    131
    80
    43
    35
See reviews for
177
52
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites, for the first time since last year. I have stayed here on many ocassions in the past for buisness and pleasure. I remember when it first opened. It seemed so Elite. It has been many years now, since then. Not too sure if it is the economy, or just the Management Personel. The Quality of Room and overall treatment from the Staff at the front desk. With the exception of Brad, a long time employee. With exceptional Buisness qualities and people skills. Overall has diminished. They use to take the lead, in the San Gabriel Valley. Now they are way in the rear. This was such a prestigous place at one time. Wish it were still so.

Room Tip: If you need to sleep in, I suggest the rooms facing the foothills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I guess I will stay again the embassy suit located at arcadia LA if they could change the carpet and sofa. I wish Ms. Paula the housekeeping manager could pay more attention to guests. Overall it was a great hotel, I really love it and keep staying there every time when i was in LA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall I find the embassy suites chain a bit dated. Stay here when traveling for work. Free breakfast aand happy hour makr up for short comings. Room was clean, exterior and pool area nicely kept but the interior courtyard was very dated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Service was terrible and the hotel reception area and elevators felt like an oven although the rooms were comfortable. The highlight was the evening reception. Diane was an absolute doll. Very friendly with great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the inconveniences that you encountered.

During our "HOT" summer months the atrium tends to be a bit warm due to the sun and heat coming through the sky lights. Our air conditioning has a hard time keeping those area super cool.

Your comments will help us work to correct these issues as we're always looking to improve our overall guest experience. We'll be sure to share your comments with Diane! We hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oronoco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family stayed at this Embassy Suites on 7/19/2013. The 2 room suite was nice and spacious for a family of 5. The indoor pool and hot tub was very nice. The deep end of the pool was 8 feet deep, which my kids enjoyed and was a nice plus. The complimentary breakfast is the best I've ever seen at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We always enjoy our stays at this hotel. It is conveniently located in Arcadia to restaurants and a Starbucks! The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well maintained although this hotel could use some freshening up. We enjoy the cocktail hour and breakfasts. Diane (server at cocktail hour) is especially engaging and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area

Address: 211 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Arcadia - Pasadena Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.