We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice to sit outside in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zameen

Zameen
7528 Soquel Drive, Aptos, CA 95003
+1 831-688-4465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Aptos
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Morgan Hill, California, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice to sit outside in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Mediterranean (eastern & North Africa)Nice selection of Grilled meat in wraps or as meals. Moroccan soup was very good. Grill is open for all to see. Lunch service is seat yourself and order at the counter, but bought to your table. Nice sitting out in the sun on the patio, but of course on this coast this means Spring or Fall, definitely not summer! Excellent healthy food, cant wait to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is the place for tasty healthy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My daughter and I ate here a few weeks ago. I had just started a new diet (it's January!) and wanted to eat really healthy food. Nicole had the delicious creamy Moroccan soup and I had a Greek salad with falafels (high fiber, greens, grains, veg) and enjoyed it very much. So much food we each took some home. It was a beautiful day and we sat out on the patio under the sun. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martin, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We found this treasure by doing a little research on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The food was great and everyone in our party really enjoyed their meals. Service was very good and the value was excellent - really amazing value for money. Looking forward to eating their in the future for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
“Great food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just had dinner at Zameen's. The food was very tasty and plentiful. Really get excellent value for the money. The curly haired girl blasted in some reviews could not have been nicer. In fact the whole staff was outstanding This was my first visit but I will be back anytime I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Nom nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The bread with our entree was like a tortilla, naan or pita would've been better. Otherwise we were very pleased with our salad and chicken.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zameen also viewed

 

Been to Zameen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zameen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.