We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom nom nom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zameen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zameen
7528 Soquel Drive, Aptos, CA 95003
831-688-4465
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Aptos
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Nom nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The bread with our entree was like a tortilla, naan or pita would've been better. Otherwise we were very pleased with our salad and chicken.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent and Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just experienced a fantastic Mediterranean restaurant in Aptos. I expected to walk in and order a gyros sandwich, but was shocked at the wide variety of entrées; they allow you to build your own combo plates as well. All 4 of us ordered different items and we were all very happy with our meals. Extremely reasonable prices, and the portions are plentiful. There are so many items on the menu, I know we will be back many times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful food! Reasonable prices, generous portions, friendly, knowledgable staff. What more can you ask for? It is a small place and is only open until 8:30 PM. They make their own pita bread and it's the best you've ever had. The eggplant appetizer is excellent. Actually, we've been there three times and everything we've tried has been amazing! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND LOTS OF IT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We tried Zameen because we were hungry for Middle eastern food like we'd had in Turkey and Greece. We were not disappointed. They make their own bread in a gas powered pizza oven. It was fresh and they do not skimp. We had and egg plant appetizer and a garlic appetizer which we loved. It's easy to over order but they package up anything you want to take home. We each had a wrap that was a meal in itself. They have plenty of wine to those from but we had the house white for $12.50 and it was fine for us. This is something different than going to the same old Mexican, Chinese, and Italian restaurants. Some different tastes that you will enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Incredibly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Huge portions, great wait staff, very reasonable prices. This is casual dining...very tasty food! The hummus plate (appetizer) is very generous. Definitely will return!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zameen also viewed

 

Been to Zameen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zameen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.