We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Apple Cafe

Red Apple Cafe
783 Rio Del Mar Blvd Ste 15, Aptos, CA 95003
(831) 685-1224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Aptos
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aptos, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Graet Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best breakfasts we've had. Superb food, huge portions, homey environment. Takes us back to yesteryear, when could find a restaurant that served "mom's home cooking." What more can one say?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Big portions of hearty breakfast foods. The breakfast potatoes are tasty. The coffee is just ok, even the espresso is on the weak side. We waited a long time to be seated despite empty tables. They were slow with turn over, busing tables, seating new guests, which made it seem busier than it really was. Our waitress was attentive although others were not so lucky. We also had to wait quite awhile for our food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well worth the wait for breakfast...obviously popular with the locals. The staff seemed a little unprepared to seat people outside this morning (Father's Day), but since this was our first visit, maybe they don't start serving the outdoor seating area until a certain time. Free coffee is available while you wait outside. Amazing variety of items on the menu, very creative-sounding items that we will have to try in the future. Our meals were all very good, and their prices were very reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nicde Outdoor Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

While visiting I treated my sister & niece to breakfast. Location is nice, on the upper outdoor level of a small mall. The menu was interesting and the food and service good and congenial.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well thought-out, poorly executed menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The menu reads delightfully and the dishes sound very well thought out and conceived. However, the execution is lackluster and uninspired, making you feel that you have an ex-Village Inn chef cooking for you (at non-Village Inn prices).

I gave them three chances and the experience was consistently underwhelming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Apple Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Apple Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Apple Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.