We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Aptos
Atwater, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

For the price, quality, comfort and amenities this place is number one. Every room has a private patio. Bathrooms at the pool and room service. Would almost say this is the best, Best Western yet. It was a littl hard to find if you approach from the surface street. Safeway is right across the street, incase you need munchies.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Outstanding Guest –

Many thanks for the outstanding review and comments. We agree with you that we are one of the best Best Westerns! In fact, we are proud to say that this past year, we won“Best in Design” amongst 1,200 Best Western properties in the Northern California region, for the second time in 5 years!

We truly value the importance of each of our guests travel experience and are so pleased that the BW Seacliff Inn delivered for you. We look forward to making your next stay even more rewarding.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    124
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
147
89
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the best place to stay locally to getaway from everyday life. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant food is great. I especially enjoyed the pool and spa area so relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Kristine V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so happy to hear you choose to stay at the Seacliff Inn for your local getaway! We of course agree with your sentiments completely that our grounds are beautiful, our staff is helpful and our restaurant food is great! I will pass on your compliments to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

great place to stay. visit the area for business and always stay at the aptos seacliff inn. Very close to the beach and staff is very helpful. would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Richard H,

Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. Please come and stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz on business and thank you so much for being our guest!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm staying at the Seacliff now - I thought it would be a cute place to stay while in the area a couple nights for business. The most frustrating aspect is the internet - I know they're not a business hotel, but if you have WIFI then it should work consistently. I can barely check email - I'll get ~5 minutes, then it goes away, might come back at a very slow pace, etc. I let the front desk know, so maybe it's a glitch? I ended up going to a breakfast place mainly for internet (I hear the hotel breakfast is decent).

Staff is friendly. Room is clean, if a bit outdated (the heating/cooling system is quite old and loud).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Meghan B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the BW Seacliff Inn. We appreciate your positive comments on our staff and cleanliness of your room. At the same time we apologize for the poor WIFI connection in the 200 building during your stay. We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. We have been working with our internet provider in Santa Cruz County on upgrading the broadband in the Aptos area. I understand our General Manager has already spoken to you, but should you have any further questions, I would be delighted to discuss your experience in more detail at jason@seacliffinn.com.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous. Breakfast is very satisfying considering it is free. Staff helpful and friendly. Everyone seemed to be enjoying their stay. We met a couple of returning guest. Our hotel stay was a great experience. Very pleasantly surprised with this Best Western. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Michelyn / Jeff S,

We are elated that you “loved your stay” and thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your positive comments in regard to our staff, clean rooms and gorgeous grounds. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and when we succeed it is a wonderful feeling.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our stay @ Best Western Seacliff In, Aptos Ca was a very pleasurable one. The complimentary breakfast was a full fare breakfast…..dinner @ Severino's was top of the line as was the service. The grounds are immaculate and it's just a hop skip and a jump to the beach. I will definitely stay at this establishment every time I am in the area. The freeway noise, at first, was annoying, but after a bit it lulled us to sleep ;0)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Emily F,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a positive review. We are so glad that you chose the BW Seacliff Inn for your trip and even happier that you enjoyed your stay here. As you pointed out, our service, complimentary breakfast and landscaping are just some of the reasons that our guests come back here time and time again. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights, Friday and Saturday. We tried to stay at this hotel before but they were booked. This visit was planned further in advance and we had no trouble booking. As expected, it was more compact then the photos would lead you to believe but the landscaping is very nice, complete with Koi pond and water feature, lush lawn with accent shrubbery, very tranquil. The noise entering the room is above average but really people, just turn the fan on for a little "white noise" and it'll drown out the rest. I usually have to do this everywhere I stay. The best part of our stay here, the over the top friendliness of the staff, all were smiles and greetings and asking if we needed assistance, it improved our stay greatly! Someone has obviously been coaching this team in customer service! The value was great, $99 for each weekend night with an "okay" buffet included - coffee was good so we were content with the so-so food offering. I think it must be their winter rate, but it as sunny and in the 70's so it was a perfect combination for our February stay. Close enough to walk to the beach, great beer and Burger restaurant down the street (named Burger and also super good service), and easy access to everywhere you may want to go in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Grant D,

We rejoice reading comments like yours. Thank you very much for it! Your comments are of great encouragement to our staff. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. Every one of us is looking forward to you staying in the nearest future again!

Sincere thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.