We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, affordable accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, affordable accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A friend and I went down to California in February to get away from the rain and snow of winter here in Squamish. We were looking for accommodation that was affordable, close to amenities and the area that we would be partaking in the majority of our activities for the week that we were there. A friend (whom we met up with whilst there), recommended that we try the SeaCliff Inn and we were both glad that he did!

The accommodation was great—nothing fancy, but clean, with friendly staff, a great pool and easy access to the local activities that we were there for! There is a included free breakfast every morning and it is a great chance to meet some of the other guests. We also ate at the hotel resturaunt one evening and the food, as well as the service was impeccable!

All in all, I will definitely stay here again when I visit Aptos again (potentially every February) and would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to stay in Aptos, that is safe, friendly, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (further away from the front), appear to be quieter. (further from the hustle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    177
    71
    21
    13
See reviews for
205
139
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I really wanted to stay at the Rio Sands Motel, but since they have remodeled their prices have gone up quite a bit and since traveling there for only one night decided to stay at the Best Western SeaCliff which was a better rate.
Nice large room with two queen beds, garden/pool view nice but worth extra for one night? Walls paper thin, could hear TV from next door room clearly. Breakfast buffet a plus, even better when not raining so you can sit outside on the patio overlooking pond w/koi fish.
Can walk to beach but better to drive if you are carrying beach stuff and picnic supplies.
Nice pool and hot tub too. Beautiful grounds. Peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Nice day trip ended into a weekend of fun and leisure. Clean nice rooms with great beds and pillows. Nice pool an jacuzzi area. Great Lounge, restaurant and bar with band. Very nice experience close to great food, beach, and ok golf.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel. The food was cold and the staff seemed irritated that we came for a late dinner. Our waitress came to ask if we wanted desert so the "desert guy" could go home- we were not even done with dinner! There was some sort of party in the next room, walls are thin!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Overall this hotel is a nice property; Beautiful grounds, great food, clean rooms, great location, just what one needs from a hotel. My only suggestion would be a change od staff. I have stayed multiple times at this property and it seems like management is going from better to worse with their staff selection. The last time I stayed was Aug 2011 and was stronly satisfied with the service I received. I was Welcomed, Acknowledge, and Thanked for staying. I wished I had the same thing to say for my latest stay (Dec 2011). I immediately notice a change of staff. Specially after not feeling welcomed upon arrival. The staff was rude, clueless, and had no customer service what so ever ( even though two claimed to be supervisors and assistant managers; not a very good representation for such a big hotel chain)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a visit to the Monterey area and we stayed at Best Western Plus for one of the nights. We booked directly with Best Western and the senior rate with breakfast was about $100. Here are some pros and cons of this property:
Pros: Reasonable rate for area, staff at front desk and others were very nice and helpful, the rooms surround a garden-like area with pool, koi pond and other amenities and the breakfast included with the rate is above average with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle and usual fruits and cereals, free newspaper at breakfast.
Cons: Hotel is next to highway one and units numbered in the 100s and 200s receive the most highway noise, the heating and air unit is a wall unit and can be noisy, and rooms are somewhat small.
If you want minimal noise choose rooms numbered 400 and above. We stayed in 205 and it had highway noise but it wasn't too bad. Overall it was a nice experience although I might look for an alternative if I return but it may take a more expensive site.

Room Tip: As noted in review choose rooms numbered 400 and above to minimize highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here after our wedding as well as most of the wedding party. Stayed here 2 nights around NYE. We had a double room in the 500's. Close to the bar and pool. The bathrooms are a little small here, but the complimentary breakfast makes up for it. They even give you ticket vouchers off your meal at Severino's if you sleep in past the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is really close to the freeway, the beach and Santa Cruz. My only complaint is the beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 600's upstairs are close to the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.7 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox
Hotel Paradox
#13 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Court, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.