We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hole In the Wall Restaurant

Hole In the Wall Restaurant
257 Center Avenue, Aptos, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 62 Restaurants in Aptos
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a small breakfast restaurant in Aptos, CA. They have people waiting to be seated. The servers are knowledgeable & helpful.95003
Restaurant details
Description: This is a small breakfast restaurant in Aptos, CA. They have people waiting to be seated. The servers are knowledgeable & helpful.95003
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great little place for breakfast or lunch. I spend a couple months at a time in Seacliff visiting kids and grand kids. I normally stay in the RV park a block away and have breakfast here once a week at the very least. I've never been disappointed with a breakfast or lunch, always good , always friendly, always quick and fresh. If you skip this little place you missed a great breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ahhhh, finally a good restaurant near Santa Cruz. Small. They don't call it hole in the wall for nothing. Just a few tables. Very cute. We had breakfast. My husbands and my eggs were cooked perfectly. I snuck a peek at the jumbos rancheros, and I will definitely get that next time. Good food, ambiance, service. Delightful little place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little spot for a big breakfast. Great eggs and potatoes. Not many tables so get there early.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is OUTSTANDING!!

The service is fabulous, the food is sooooooooooooooooo DELICIOUS, I really can go on and on!! You truly have to go for yourself and check it out!! We went for brunch and I can't wait to go back the next time I am in Aptos!! My Husband had the huevos rancheros and he said they were the best he had ever had!! I had the waffle plate and it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO Yummy!!

I can't wait to go back!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio del Mar, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A true find in Seacliff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A tiny place w/big assets; good food, quick service, reasonable prices. Inside & outdoor seating. Open breakfast/lunch some dinners.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In the Wall Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hole In the Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hole In the Wall Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.