For several years, we have enjoyed going to the Seascape Resort. However, this trip has been a huge disappointment. The Front Desk service is non-existent, and they are as unhelpful as humanly possible. We waited over 4 hours for our room once we got to the hotel; however, we had a hungry and tired 1 year old, and were still forced to wait for "housekeeping to complete their job." With that said, when we asked for a late check out, they said they have high turn over, so we can't stay later. So we couldn't check in early, we couldn't check out late when we departed, which means they need over 5 hours to clean the room. RIDICULOUS. In addition, the walls are paper thin, so we could hear the family upstairs and the family next door. I'd expect more for a $600/night villa. I agree with the other users, the decor, etc is a joke. But I don't care about any of that. I just want professional customer service who have answers to questions, and can accommodate simple requests. Even though we have been coming for years to Seascape Resort I think we will be trying a new resort in the future.
If the reservations dept gives you a room, please know that you will NOT get that room upon arrival...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for an earlier check in and that your room was not ready until 3:10pm. As you have experienced in the past, we make every effort to accommodate requests for early check ins and late check outs. Unfortunately this was not possible during this visit due to other guest requests. Please know that we take your comments to heart and we will share your feedback with all of our staff members. We do hope that you reconsider and will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.