We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on beach everything else is average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seascape Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seascape Resort to your Saves list
Seascape Resort
1 Seascape Resort Dr., Aptos, CA 95003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Mountain View, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location on beach everything else is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a nice average hotel. It's listed as a resort but I didn't get a resort feel. The rooms were large yet plain and could use some updating. The view from the patio of the room was nice! You have direct access to the beach down a paved walkway. Location is to beach is what makes the experience worth it. Great place for families as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    116
    43
    34
    18
See reviews for
129
82
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

While this have been a great place when it opened but the rooms are a tad "tired" now and due for some upgrading. Stayed here because my campany hosted a three day conference here.

The nightly rate were reasonable but watch out for the "resort" taxes and fees.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This resort is an old resort at a nice location many houses are with direct ocean views. But the property is old fashioned and out-dated in a big way.

We lost stuff at this property as well. We don't know why but it was lost.

This is okay for families as it has the funcations of the kitchen and dryer/washer.

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was a nice average resort, though I don't know if it deserves the title of "resort." The rooms were plain, the view was average (even though we were supposed to have a partial ocean view it was not very remarkable) and the service was about average.

The beach below the resort was a lovely place to go for a walk as was the village across the street. All in all, there was nothing remarkable about this hotel.

It was very vanilla.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, and were not impressed. We like to get away to the coast and were ready to just relax for a couple of days.

While the room was "cute" and functional, the walls were paper-thin. We were in a lower level room and heard everything going on around us. We could hear every conversation of the people next to us. Every time the people upstairs got up and walked to the bathroom we heard each step; every time they shut the sliding door in the bathroom - we heard it; and every time they flushed the toilet or turned on the water - we heard it. It was as though the water pipe was right behind the headboard of the bed. What was even more lovely is the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The sheets were cheap and the mattress was stiff as a board.

Then to top it off, a groundskeeper started the leafblower right outside of our bedroom window at 8:00am. How is this appropriate on a Saturday morning?

Room Tip: Unless you reserve a top floor, corner room, I would not recommend this place at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a conference here. Large complex. But the staff is quite personable considering it's size. Nice views, very nice beach. It's a trek around the complex and to the beach - bring comfortable shoes.

My suite was a little dated. That's really the worst thing I can say.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for a 3 day meeting. The rooms were good - I shared a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Nice views from the room as well as most of the resort. Great sunsets. A short few minute walk to the beach which is very clean & is not overloaded with people. The service during our meeting was good, but they could do better with vegetarian food. I have lives in the San Francisco area for 13 years, & did not know about this area - it is very nice to explore this part of the California coast & the small communities around here. Seascape is a nice place to stay or have a wedding. Too bad I could not experience their facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset & ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr., Aptos, CA 95003
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.