We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun, reasonably-priced getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seascape Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seascape Resort to your Saves list
Seascape Resort
1 Seascape Resort Dr., Aptos, CA 95003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Hercules, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fun, reasonably-priced getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Seascape is actually a collection of individually-owned condos managed as a hotel. We had been there two years ago and really liked it, so we went back. The unit we had rented on the third floor the last time we were there was available, so we were able to get it.

The place is really beautiful. We had a lovely ocean view, and the weather was perfect - no fog until the day we left, and temperatures in the 80's. Note: this is unusual weather for the area, so don't be upset if you do get some fog.

They have an exceptional deal for people over 60 - 20% off the room rate and off the restaurant attached to the property. You also get free WiFi and free access to the health club up the street, which has virtually everything - weights, machines, tennis courts, lap pool, an. They also have some really nice staff people.

The bar at the Seascape is spacious and the staff is friendly. There is outdoor seating around a fire pit which is a great end to the day - grab a glass of wine and sit around the fire pit while reflecting on your day.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's really a fun getaway and a bargain.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third (top) floor. There are elevators and luggage carts, so you won't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    42
    31
    17
See reviews for
121
72
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We hosted a business event at Seascape last week, and guests also spent the night. The meeting rooms and logistics of the meeting were handled beautifully, and our food service throughout the two day event was great. The rooms are huge and well appointed, all of our guests were sad we couldn't stay longer to enjoy the beautiful property and beach. On prior trips, we've also enjoyed a beach bonfire with s'mores, one of the many really special things Seascape does really well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, but some surprising gaps. When I checked in at 1pm, I was kept waiting for the next available room for more than 1 hour. I asked several times if anything had opened. Finally I pressed hard and they thumbed through any number of clearly available rooms. Clearly they just didn't want to swap anyone.

And the bedding us motel 6 quality at best.

Overall good, but really?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have had the opportunity over the past month to stay at Seascape Resort while working in the area. I have had nothing but a great experience while staying. Actually for my needs I really have no reason to leave the property except for work, of course I do because there is much more to do than I have time. I have stayed in both the Villas away from the main building and the 1 bedroom flats in the main building and both have been very comfortable, clean with everything you need. The restaurants on the property are excellent and the staff have been wonderful. I have one more month before I finish my contract in the area so they have the next 30 days to change my mind about my review. Great place after all is said.

Room Tip: The villas are the best. I have stayed both sides of the main building and the main building.Villa 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Seascape has always been a resort I wanted to try. While the place was busy with guests I have to say I was disappointed. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. However, our Saturday check in wasn't until 4:30 pm and Sunday check out was at 11am. Yes, our resort experience time was very limited! Wanting to maximize our resort experience, we dined at the on site Sanderlings Restaurant. The service was good and the food plentiful but nothing to write home about. It's not that the resort was bad it was just mediocre. I had expected more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Life can be stressful, and we save up so that we can go here to unwind. They often have great special rates. Easy access to the beach, near tons of fun things to do, and a perfect place to be pampered and relax. Be sure to let them know your preferences when you book. We prefer the quieter areas away from the pools.

Room Tip: Families with children gather near the pools. Stay away from those areas if you are looking for qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a really nice property. We had a two bedroom, 2 1/2 bath suite, that came with a fire place, a full kitchen, and three TVs, all equipped with DVD players. Anywhere you stood on the property there were amazing views of the beach, which was a little bit of a hike down the cliff, but they would send a golf cart to take your whole family down within a couple minutes of you calling. The property also has a decent playground for kids and paths to walk with views of the ocean.

Service all around was very strong and they provided room service to the suite. They also provide this s'mores making experience on the beach which is pretty amazing. The beach itself is pretty amazing, vast, beautiful, and generally empty.

I do need to note a few criticisms: (1) The business center is both a price gauge and poorly equipped. If it was one or the other, I could live with it. But when you are being charged $1 per printed page and $7.50 to get on the computer in the first place, its pretty frustrating to use hardware and software that feels like its ten years old (actually, the software was ten years old, I was unable to open an Excel document because it was saved in the most recent version which was not loaded on the business center computers). (2) The bathrooms are not great, the shower heads are pretty low and you have to crouch a bit when you use them. (3) The breakfast service in the dining room was pretty slow. If you have small children, stick to the room service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr., Aptos, CA 95003
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.