We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Great Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda Restaurant
51 N Main St, Ste D, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9364
209-736-6711
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 19 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were here as a large group and the wait staff were very good, very friendly and efficient. The menu is predominantly Mexican but there are also burgers to accommodate other tastes. Prices were also reasonable. I had the shrimp enchiladas and they were very tasty. Would definitely stop here again the next time we visit Angels Camp.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angels Camp, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

La hacienda has authentic Mexican food with great service it's family owned and I had an opportunity to meet the mother of a few of the servers. We eat there 2-3 times a week while staying here at a local hotel on business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good and inexpensive Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We found this restaurant to have good food at a reasonable price. We had a cheese Quesadilla and a vegetarian tostada. Both were good but not exceptional.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“no choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

most of the good resturants in Angels camp are closed on Monday. La Hacienda food was OK, but they did not have enought help and it was not a good experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not so hot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My tacos were standard with lettuce, quiet chicken and bottled taco sauce...not imaginative. We ate later at night, so maybe the kitchen staff had rolled up the carpets, so to speak....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.