We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camps Resaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Camps Resaurant
676 McCauley Ranch Road, Greenhorn Creek Golf Course, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9562
209 736 8181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 restaurants in Angels Camp
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
San Jose
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The service at this restaurant is friendly and the ambiance is nice, but the food is so-so. It's also pretty pricey.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    5
    11
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphys, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Food: 5 Stars - Always fresh and expertly made. Love the ribs!
Bar: 5 Stars - The dirnks are made properly neither too strong nor too weak. Great variety.
Staff: 4 Stars - While they are friendly, I don't see them trying to exceed guest expectations in service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was a little hesitant to book here because of the mixed reviews. We were glad we came! This is a resorty-country club type restaurant in a fine golf community. We sat outside on the deck with a nice view of the golf course and surrounding hills.

Our server did not offer much with the menu. When we asked what she would recommend we got no insights. Other than this minor issue the service was quite good. The four of us all had different items on the menu and everyone ejoyed what they had.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always excellant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lovely setting on a lovely golf course, great food, good wine and people enjoying themselves.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Andreas, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Brunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We usually go for brunch and enjoy their eggs benedict or caesar salad with grilled chicken breast. Usually the quality of the food is good to very good--depends if they've change chefs. During the summer there is outside dining overlooking the gold course. They took their crab cakes off the menu which were great ---miss them.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camps Resaurant also viewed

 

Been to Camps Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camps Resaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.