We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views, spacious units in a residential area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Angels Camp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WorldMark Angels Camp to your Saves list
WorldMark Angels Camp
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Selkirk Ranch Road, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Discount
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“beautiful views, spacious units in a residential area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

My husband and I really liked staying here and we would like to return in the summer. Right from check in, the staff was wonderful. We were fortunate enough to have a 3 bedroom. We loved the space, the unit was immaculate, one of the cleanest if have seen. One thing you might want to know is the don't be fooled by the pictures regarding the furniture. The wrap around brown couch is for the "penthouses" there only 7 and most likely you will never get one unless you are a world mark owner. That being said, all the units have been renovated and the they are very nice. We have enclosed some photos for you to see. The difference from this World mark and "Marriott" or "Starwood" are there but they are small.... no upgraded bed linens, only one sink in the master bath, you will pay for the internet and the pool is pretty basic, no "lazy river"... sorry....

If you like golf, there is a beautiful course and club house right there.

There is internet service. You will need to pick up the connection cables at the front desk. It will run you about $15.00 for the entire week.

We found many things to do in Angels Camp. We do not have kids but we would definitely come back here again. We went Wine Tasteing, Snowshoeing (Big Trees State Park), Boating, Hiking, visited Moaning Caverns and Horseback riding (in the wine country of Murphy's at "Horse & Barrel"). We found a lot to do there and would like to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Arrived at 10:00 p.m. and someone was in the office to greet us and give us the key to our room. We were happy to see that our room was on the first floor, because they don't have a dolly or an elevator.

Worldmark properties are consistently well maintained and Angels Camp is no exception. Our room (actually a one bedroom apartment) was nicely decorated, everything worked and the bed was comfortable. They even provided several packets of detergent for the dishwasher and washing machine. Our balconey had a gas grill.

This property is a short drive to strip malls with a grocery store, drugstores and restaurants. We ate at Far East (Chinese) and Hacienda (Mexican). Both have good food and are reasonably priced. If you're a bargain hunter, there's a large thrift store in Angels Camp that benefits the hospital.

  • Liked — All the conveniences of home
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We traded our timeshare for a week here in a two bedroom unit. I'll start with the bad and end with the good.

First the bad; cheap, cheap, cheap, from the construction to the furnishings. The walls are paper thin so that you can here the conversations of your neighbors. The aluminum frame windows jam and stick and won't close or open. The floors are uneven from poor workmanship. The counters are cheap. Only, one sink in the bath and no shampoo. Shower curtains in the bathrooms with a tiny plastic tub that look to be straight out of a trailer. Tile and carpet that looks like it's from the 70's. No services all week long. Finally the air conditioning unit is overhead to the secondary bedroom and shakes the entire end of the condo. If there was a corner to cut in the construction and operation of this location, they found it.

Now the good: The location in the gold country is great. Local wine tasting and historic mining towns are fun and entertaining. Shopping and the local stores was entertaining and the local folks were extremely friendly. Wine tasting was like the old days, with no tasting fees and reasonable prices for some great wines.
The condo had a good view of the golf course and the surrounding countryside. The BBQ on the balcony was a nice touch along with the spices provided in the kitchen.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Quality of accomodation
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

We're RCI members so we received this timeshare property as an exchange over the Labour Day week.

It's located about 2 hrs from SF bay area and fairly remotely located. When we arrived it was at full capacity but after the weekend, it was pretty quiet.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit that can sleep 6 with 1 King, 2 twins and 1 murphy bed in the living room. The unit was spacious. The grill barbecue on the balcony was nice and we made use of it.

The kitchen was well stocked with enough pots and pans, spices, salt and pepper. The grocery is just a short 7min drive away and would have everything needed for the week.

I really liked that the master bedroom was on the 2nd floor for privacy. The TV in the living room is situated awkwardly (up high near the ceiling) so we had to arrange the seats a bit to enable comfortable viewing.

The carpet needs a deep clean because there was staining and trodden gum marks in the master bedroom area. One of the stove burners did not work. My main gripe was that the bathroom door slides flush with the door frame. It's impossible to pull it out with your fingers.

The check-in was easy. The pool area was really nice and large. We went in to Sacramento (1.5 hrs), Yosemite (2+ hrs). No internet access in the rooms without getting a router from the main office and there's a charge ($16 for 10days) if you're not a Worldmark member. There's also a $80+ resort fee for housekeeping - pretty pricey considering that there's no housekeeping at all for the week.

  • Liked — 2nd level master bedroom
  • Disliked — Annoying bathroom sliding door
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

We just returned from a long weekend at WorldMark Angels Camp. What a beautiful place. The property was somewhat secluded and very peaceful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and it was plenty of room. It was a special treat to have a barbecue grill on the deck. That was something we had never seen (the grills are usually on the property somewhere). While there we visited Ironstone Winery and Yosemite National Park. This is a wonderful place for a couple looking to get away for some peace and quiet. I don't think my teenagers would like it too much, no place to shop and not a big variety of fast food restaurants around. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — It was a very peaceful and quiet place.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

The condo included "homey" touches like spices in the kitchen and a barbeque on the balcony. There was a large pool in the center, but we used one of the 3 other quieter ones. This was probably the cleanest condo we've ever stayed in. Ask for the golf course view! The location is perfect to do winetasting in Murphys--not high pressured (like Napa WAS 20 years ago) or the surrounding area. Don't miss the wine tour at the Ironstone winery. The music fests that the Ironstone winery host are worth booking a trip around (we just missed the Doobie Brothers in the outdoor ampitheater). The Saturday market in Aronold is great. Calveras Big Tree State Park (giant sequoia trees) is about 45 minutes drive, and Yosemite about 1.5 hours (don't miss Jamestown along that drive...great coffee/breakfast/lunch spot). The temps were hovering around 100 degrees the week we were there, but it still seemed pleasant. We flew into Sacramento, then drove to Santa Cruz and flew out of San Jose...both very easy to travel to/from. Angels Camp has a great grocery store, but lacks nicer restaurants...but you can find those a few miles away in Murphys. Also, the staff was very kind and helpful but not overly informed about "what to do" in the area...look at their discount board for local discounts.

  • Liked — VERY quiet. Options of minimally use/no kids pool and spa. Nice golf course/valley view.
  • Disliked — Construction while we were there, but we were gone during the day.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

Just came back from a week stay at World Mark Angels Camp, and had a wonderful time. The Resort is located in Callaveras County which is about 2 hours east of Oakland and about 2 hours west of Yosemite. It offers a great central location to many major attractions in northern California. While here we visited Big Trees State Park, Black Chasm Cavern, Yosemite, and Ironstone Winery. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and it was plenty of room for us - a family of 5. The rooms offered one king, one queen and two twin along with a full murphy bed. The living room had a sofa and two large chairs, the living room furniture was pretty worn and needed to be updated in my opinion. The rest of the the furniture and appliances were pretty much new and updated. The place was immaculant. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils you would need for cooking etc. The front desk supplies laundy detergent, dish detergent, paper towels, fresh linens etc., all you have to do is call. There were two pools and 2 hot tubs that we frequented during our stay, they were very clean. There are lots of families that stay at this resort. The resort was very family oriented and safe for small children. The unit offers a nice size deck with a large natural gas bbq. There was also a small balcony off the master suite. Food shopping is about 3 miles away - save mart for groceries. I would definitely return on another visit to northern California.

  • Liked — Clean and safe environment
  • Disliked — No internet access in the rooms only in lobby
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Road, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.