We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Angels Camp

Save Saved
You added WorldMark Angels Camp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Selkirk Ranch Road, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff was super nice and very accommodating. The location and rooms were nice as well. I would love to return and do some wine tasting as well as check out the caves. There were a lot of families with kids and there were tons of activities on-site. The pool and jacuzzi are huge. The rooms have tons of amenities for cooking. The rooms are also updated and clean. Each balcony had a grill and sitting area. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy time with friends or family.

Room Tip: Angels Food Market has good selection of food and beverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nice rooms, lots of space. Beds were functional, but not great. Shower pressure was a little light. The only problem is if you have a downstairs room, and have inconsiderate neighbors upstairs that allow their kids to run around like wild wildebeasts, it can damage the quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: avoid downstairs if you don't want people running overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Easy check-in after short wait (hey we were there at 4:08 for check-in starting at 4pm. Nice spacious unit of 1 king bedroom & a genuine Murphy Bed in the livingroom. Close to town, grocery store (for cooking in kitchen) and all the tourist stuff (wine tasting in every season).

Wow! Surprisingly quiet given the gaggle of little boys running up / down the outside stairs & staying above us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spacious.
Great proximity to other activities.
Parking... great proximity to cars

Sucky:
Only two buildings had nice views: "L" & "M"... please check. Other views are nil.

Verizon Wireless... No 3G/4G access. Period... Voice works.
AT&T Wireless Works 3G... Tethering / hotspot works 3G only. Voice OK
Worldmark charges for WiFi.. ridiculous.

Beds very firm... As we checked out, they informed us that a topper was available upon request. to soften bed. When I say firm.. I mean HARD.

TP.. thin, rough... recommend bringing your own soft stuff or your heinie will be in some pain.
Trash cans: only one under kitchen sink, and a tiny one for the bathroom.. None for the bedroom.

HVAC... old style thermostats... Need constant adjusting... not very responsive.. it was always getting way too warm or cold... not balanced distribution.

Furniture... Industrial strength,durable fabrics... but not necessarily comfortable.. like all WM properties relatively uncomfortable... Including seating around dining table.

in 1 BR units... ONE bath ... no private bath for master BR, or private access.

Clientele:
Most WM customers seem to be more "value-oriented" than sociable... You won't find the genteel crowd who value finer, polite interaction. YMMV...

Like all WM properties.. local kids (teens, young adults) sneak in to the Spa at night with their foul language... These are not WM customers... Happens all over.

Room Tip: Bldgs L, M
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Really got off to a great start greeted with a complete rundown of the area, wine tasting and a friendly staff. Rooms are large, and everything you need is in the room. Gym is marked open at 8 but if you go through the lobby you can get in early.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. "Best Check In Ever" is a wonderful compliment and a great reward for our efforts to make this a perfect vacation. I am also pleased you were able to take advantage of our excercise facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great family place for vacation. So much to do right at the resort. The rooms are big and beautiful decorated with every amenities you could possible need even a BBQ. Friendly staff and views are amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have to admit I am a world mark owner and I love it (not a salesman). This was close to our family in Sutter hill and Jackson Ca. Stayed here during Christmas holiday. Very very nice units. On top of a golf course. Clean, large pool and club house. I wish we would have spent more time there to enjoy the many insight amenities. The 2nd time we stayed there just happened to be during the Calaveras County jumping frog festival it was awesome, there was a fair, food, demolition derby, etc. what a great family event. This is a wonderful "in the forest" resort. I love it. also. Lose to local wine tasting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including area activity suggestions for future guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding our units and resort amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday vacation with the family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Road, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.