We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrae, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here with another family for the weekend and really enjoyed it! A small property with only about 40 rooms or so but very well maintained. Rooms were quiet and housekeeping was wonderful. We had the pool to ourselves each night until it shut down at 10pm, and on Sunday morning/afternoon as well. Breakfast was wonderful each morning... much more than "continental" with breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurts, muffins, breads, bagels, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffees and tea.... it was delicious and very handy for my family to get a hearty breakfast in before we explored the area's numerous caverns.

Only drawbacks were a broken air conditioner in the exercise room (heater running full blast) but I only noticed it because you have to go inside the exercise room to pick up your pool towels, and the pool not opening in the mornings until 10am. (????) Would liked to have gotten some swimming in before it got too hot outside.

Other than those minor inconveniences both families loved our stay here and we highly recommend the property. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    104
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
102
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Found hotel as being close to town I was to do business. Hotel is very well kept and in a 'quaint' area. Great place to go to relax and just unwind. Rooms are quite large and well furnished. Only negative is they have the 'instant type' coffee that tastes like what grandma used to have, but a Micky D's and Starbucks just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in town for a wedding at Four-Winds Winery and stayed over night afterwards.The Motel was the perfect location for us! After driving 3+ very hot hours to get in to town, it was very much appreciated to be able to check in over an hour early and get cooled off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel provides clean, convenient lodging in gold country. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I did not eat at the complimentary breakfast, but it looked good. The room was a highlight with good space, a comfortable bed/pillows and a small refrigerator (which I put to use). Location worked well as it was easy to drive from the hotel to local sights. I also walked down to the historic are of Angel's Camp which took about 15 minutes (uphill on the way back). My complaint about this hotel was the noise. Some of this may have been an isolated incident (rowdy guests), but there was also a good amount of "standard" hotel noise from surrounding rooms which was a distraction. I hope to try this hotel again in the future to see if there is any improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay and would be back again this year. Loved the food, room, pool and location! Was perfect for our needs. The staff was very nice. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you, William Oliver

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Clean facilities, quite adequate breakfast, very helpful staff. Despite having a room quite close to the pool, it was not very noisy and closed at 10pm if I remember correctly. My only complaint was broken exercise room equipment ... Which appeared a Long-standing issue!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel has aged well. It is well kept and clean. The rooms are in good condition and pretty comfortable. In the several years I have traveled to this area the hotel has not been updated or changed- but it still looks quite nice, especially for a BW.

The staff is hit & miss. Two of the employees were helpful during my stays and one was not helpful.

One thing they need to improve upon is outlets for laptops, phones, etc. I had to find a plug and unplug a lamp to charge my cell phone. That is something you don't have to worry about w/ other chains.

Many eating options nearby. Out of the lodging choices in the area this is the best option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.0 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp
Travelodge Angels Camp
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.