We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Angels Camp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Calaveras County, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Angels Camp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Nice Rooms. Very good beds. Great Location. Continental Breakfast plus plus. Good value. Staff was courteous and helpful. Nice pool. Pet Friendly. Beautiful Lobby and Grounds. Quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
80
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeport, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

LOVED THE FAMILY SUITE!! Plenty of room for me, my husband, and our 5 kids. My kids were happy because not one had to sleep on the floor!! As a mom, I appreciate that this hotel was able to accommodate us. I will definately be going back and staying at this hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spent a week traveling around the Northwest....this Best Western was clearly my best stay when it came to value, friendliness, cleanliness, updates and overall experience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with planning my trips and I would recommend it for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel's Camp, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife got sick (food poisoning) and we had to cancel our reservation. The manager Jose said it would be no problem to rent out our room as he was completely sold out and it was a Saturday. He said he would call us to confirm he was able to rent out our room and would not charge us. Needless to say, he did not call us and charged our credit card the full amount as if we stayed.....including taxes.... Beware of this hotel, they do not care about their customers.....only about getting your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We love to stay at this hotel. It's clean, pet friendly, nice staff, clean rooms. Never had a bad stay here. It's quiet and relaxing, the breakfast they serve is excellent. We look forward to coming again in the summer. It's a nice getaway and I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Best Western Cedar is the hotel to choose if you are looking for a good stay. The hotel is close to Bear Valley, Calaveras State Park and Snow Park. It is so close to many restaurants. Safe place to stay. The breakfast is good, several options: waffles, eggs, sandwich with eggs and ham, cereal, bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurts, coffee,orange and apple juice, milk. Good price. The rooms are always clean. There is enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My 2 kids and I stayed here before driving up to Bear Valley for the day. The room was great with a king bed and pull out sofa bed with a half wall between the 2. Perfect for our small family. The kids of course loved the breakfast with fresh waffles and all you can eat cereal! Small hot tub but perfect for a cold winter/spring evening. The pool, I'm sure, would be nice in summer but not heated for winter use. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.