We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a very nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still a very nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in the King Suite. Starting to show a little wear and tear, think they have been open for about 10 years or so now. Bed was very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV with lots of ESPN and HBO. Balcony overlooked the pool and it was a little loud, called the front desk to see what time the pool closed, and it took 3 attempts for them to answer. No big deal though. Overall a nice stay at a nice property

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    69
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
68
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had rented a small lake house in the area and wanted to get up there a day early so stayed at the Best Western Plus Cedar Inn. Couldn't have asked for a better spot! For some reason, we were upgraded to a suite and it was great. Everything about the hotel was good -- it was clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable ( I typically have a hard time sleeping in a strange bed but this one was so comfy I fell asleep instantly.) The breakfast choices were more than sufficient and they seemed to be continually refreshed. While I didn't find Angels Camp to be the most exciting place, if I was to go back to the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not one bad thing to say about this facility. The Night staff was very helpful and got us settled quickly, the amenities at the hotel were all in great working order with no issues what so ever. The room well appointed and thought out, with an extra pull out and its own balcony. The breakfast was small but a wide variety of choices made it more than satisfying for all my family members. Great little town, awesome hotel and staff, the town is quaint and has a wonderful historical feel to it with small shop offerings and old town courtesy and friendliness - give them a chance next time you're out that way....or better, make a detour to go there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Vining CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We reported a barking dog noise to front desk staff around 7-8PM.i was asked to go out in the hallway to pin point what room it was coming from.We were in bed at the time and I could not.I suggested desk clerk should do this.Desk clerk called back &said problem was taken care of.It was not.Again barking dog noise continued.Had we known this was a Pet friendly motel we wouldn't have stayed.Dogs have no place in a motel room that should be Clean and Noise free of barking dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and quiet, just perfect for a few days vacation. We enjoyed our stay...The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was central to the town. Thanks for providing a place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our room was by the pool but even when there were kids in it, we could not hear them. The only complaint was the air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy all day and night. The pool is not heated. They weekend we were there the outside temp was 106 and the pool was very brisk. Only stayed in to cool off! Rooms large and cean. Breakfast was your standard waffle mix, cereal, juice, bread and fruit.

We had arrived in the late morning and they did clean our room and let us checking early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was overall an excellent experience. And I don't say this lightly as we travel quite a bit and have had many "less than happy" experiences. The propery is fresh, well maintained and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and housekeeping does an great job. Very comfortable beds and fresh clean soft linens. The area is quiet and very relaxed. I would highly recommend a stay here. The quality for the price is great. We booked a King Mini Suite and it was very roomy and set up nicely. We did not visit the free breakfast, but what I did see looked very appealing. The only thing that would have made it better is to have actual half and half for your coffee, instead of powdered creamer. This is a great place to stay and family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.