We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, CA
1 review
“Clean, quiet & pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, and although the hotel was full, it was still quiet and clean. We enjoyed the spa (the pool was not heated--burr!), the continental breakfast had a waffle maker and hot egg and ham sandwiches, a nice surprise. The only complaint I have is that the maid was cleaning our room when we returned from our day of sightseeing-- it was almost 4:00, so that was disappointing. Otherwise we enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    91
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
81
93
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

May 12, 2013
We stayed over night on our way to Yosemite. It was so clean and the bed was really comfortable. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am up at Angels Camp. A lot of fast food places to eat right near the hotel. Very convenient to Jamestown for a quick trip while staying at the hotel.
Nancy

Room Tip: We picked Angels Camp instead of Sonora because we wanted a newer hotel and we were very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank You Nancy, for your very much appreciated review. My staff and I do indeed do our best to make each stay with us an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley CA
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

newer and nicer than our usual BW in Jackson CA ......

We had a mini-suite room - king-size bed with a sitting area with a couch and table, in addition to the usual desk/chair. The room was a very comfortable size and would easily accommodate a family with kids. The furnishings are in good condition as are the walls/floors ~ which is amazing considering it is probably used by skiiers in the winter !

The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows; the room was also decorated nicely. I like the modern AC/heat, which allows one to sleep well (ie, it's quiet !). All rooms seem to have a balcony or patio with a couple of chairs and table. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but the area looked clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was well stocked and maintained ~ egg/ham/cheese breakfast sandwich, hardboiled eggs, the usual breads (English muffins, bagels, toast), great muffins (thankfully cut in half !), cereals/oatmeal, apples/bananas, yogurt, juice, and of course - WAFFLES !

All of the other usual BW amenities are also provided - computer/printer in the lobby and free wi-fi. When you pay for a room yourself, Best Westerns are clearly the best option in terms of locations, amenities and consistency. The loyalty program is reasonable and their customer service just outstanding.

Since we had never stayed in the Murphys area, we chose consistency over quaint. This BW property did not disappoint !

Room Tip: I usually prefer the second floor, esp since some of the first floor patios are next to the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a nice Clean Cozy place. Staff very friendly. They have a small pool & Jacuzzi. Wish the pool was heated but I'm sure its perfect in the sumer. The breakfast is good... Egg & ham sandwiches, waffels fruit, cereal, milk, juice & assorted breads. Rooms were very clean. This one earned their Plus in the "Best Western Plus"

Room Tip: Let them know in advance if you have issues with stairs like I do.. there is no elevator for 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ca.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Short, last minute stay that worked out well.
The spa was out of order, which I could have used. Breakfast had a lot of options and was decent. Great day of fishing later!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When I travel, hotel cleanliness is important to me. This facility exceeded my expectations. Our room was that kind of clean where just fall into bed and bury your face in the pillows without giving it a second thought. Likewise, the bathroom was spotless!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.