We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice place to stay. Clean rooms, good price, great location, quite most of the time except for one morning when the parent’s let their children run up and down the stairs, in and out of the room slamming the doors. The hotel had just replaced all the TV’s in the rooms with flat screens. This was nice but the digital images were out of sync with the sound. Fortunately we don’t watch much TV when on trips just the local news for the weather.
Over all this was a good first time experience at this hotel and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    104
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
102
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms are ample, wi-fi worked well, breakfast OK, decor way above average and the beds are very comfortable. Staff both cheerful and helpful. The price is the best part...extremely reasonable.

Spa water could be changed more often.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Having been raised in the area from Arnold to Angels, it was a treat to go home for the Holidays after 20 years. The Cedar Inn provided a perfect base for us to travel around visit friends and our fav sites, like Big Trees. The room was quiet, great bed and a decent breakfast to get our day started. The price was in our range and far less expensive than the over priced hotels in Murphys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from vending machines or elevators, this applies to any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penngrove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Though it's been almost a year since I've stayed at this hotel, every time I need a place to stay in Angels Camp, this is where I go. My guess is, I've stayed at the Cedar Inn & Suites an equivalent of 10 times. I've had my dog with me at least 3/4 of those visits. Not all their rooms are pet friendly, so it's best to make reservations ahead of time. If you are specific and ask for what you need, then they will accommodate you. Angels Camp is a small town, so reserve in advance! It's just common sense. This hotel received a bad review from someone who didn't even stay at the hotel, who walked in late asking for their best room... seems to me his expectations were high to begin with. I asked Trip Advisor that his review be removed as he didn't actually stay at the hotel. Anyway, the staff has always been good to me and my dog and the rooms I have stayed in varied from the simplest to their luxury two room suite. Nothing but the best experience with each visit. Their gym is simple but has excellent working machines. Their cleanliness and quality, from their rooms to their staff, get my vote. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Best Western in Angels Camp is a small but very nice place to stay - I have been there many times over the last 3 years since family moved to the area. Clean, comfortable and the staff are great!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.0 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp
Travelodge Angels Camp
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.