We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What can I say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Our second stay here at Cedar Inn Suites was just as pleasant as our first.Paige and Kevin at the front desk were just super.Good vibes abound here from staff to guests.I really must say that we felt welcome and that counts a bunch with us.Out of sight you guys and gals!
JRW.....out for now.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    85
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
77
83
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in this area. It was clean, the pool and hot tub were a plus and everyone there was nice. The breakfast was nothing special. There are few restaurants in Angels Camp so we went to Murphys ( a 15 minute drive) because there are good restaurants there. The hotel is in a convenient location but there was no where to walk to and it was semi-industrial. We took a 45 minute drive to "The Black Chasm" which is an amazing cave tour. The Indian Grinding Stone State Park near there was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean, very well maintained. Usual amenities. Nice people. Little bit off the beaten track.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a little Gem of a hotel. We stayed in the very spacious King Suite by the pool for one night, and I wish we could have stayed a few more night! Great little amenities like a makeup mirror for the ladies, a germ free new kind of remote for the TV (remember that article about hotel remotes being full of germs? Well, Best Western apparently has that solved!), a mini fridge and microwave, and separate sink from the toilet and bath! The free breakfast had something for everyone, including fresh fruit and yogurt. The coffee could have been stronger - but hey - I drink espresso, so I'm not the best judge!
Lots to do in the area - check out the giant redwoods in Big Trees, and the many caves and gold mines in the area.

Room Tip: The King Suite is just the thing for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I would like to personally thank you, and all who take the time to acknowledge myself and my staff's efforts. We do indeed try to provide guests with a great experience. It really helps when you can share some good news with the staff. They work hard and it is nice to know that it is appreciated. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have to travel to Ironstone Vineyards 1-2 times per year for work. I always stay at the Best Western Cedar Inn. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Ryan at the front desk was particularly helpful on my most recent stay. I had to ship equipment back from the hotel via FedEx, and he was a great help in making this happen. Thank you, Ryan!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Visiting Angels Camp during a trip to the Gold Rush country and was not disappointed in my choice of a hotel in Angels Camp. Check-in was somewhat business-like, but I found the staff generally friendly and, as I had made a reservation, check-in was fast and easy. My room was surprisingly large, with a separate sitting room with couch, large desk and a comfortable reading chair. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom area was very clean with all the extras, M/W, frig, coffee maker, etc. Bathroom was large and clean. Free, fast internet and a large TV in the sitting area. As I left early in the morning, I did not visit the complimentary breakfast. The pool looked nice and was being heavily used in the hot afternoon when I arrived. In all, I found this Best Western one of the best I've stayed in. I would definitely stay here again as I pass through Angels Camp.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I really liked it here. The rooms aren't fancy - but ours was surprisingly spacious (I think perhaps because we booked an accessible room by mistake!) with 2 beds and an enormous walk in shower. There's one computer in reception which has free internet access and I found the staff helpful and polite. On first glance, the breakfast area looked unappetising and I wasn't holding out much hope, but I was definitely impressed. There's a choice of cereals, fruit, a waffle maker and muffins, all self-service, and the banana muffin was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.