We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very satisfactory Staff was exceptionally...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overall very satisfactory Staff was exceptionally...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very satisfactory
Staff was exceptionally helpful


  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    86
    37
    7
    14
See reviews for
78
69
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a helpful and pleasant woman at the front desk. She gave us all we needed to know; how to obtain help, what to expect, etc. The room was clean and warm with no issues. Breakfast was fun with a wide selection of eggs, yogurt, waffles, cereal, and fruits. Rooms were cleaned between days and all went very smoothly all the way to check-out.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People are very nice but rooms leave a lot to be desired. They were clean for the most part but bedding had stains that made you wonder how clean it was. Bedding was thin and ripped in some areas, decor had to be from the 80s. Walls are thin and we had to call the front desk twice about kids upstairs jumping off bed constantly into the middle of the night but they did take care of it after second call.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling in the Sierra's with our dog and needed a place for one night. There were just a few hotels to choose from that are pet friendly and we selected the Travelodge.
On the positive side: The staff was friendly. They had a sign on the marquee that said they would match prices. I had used a senior discount and thought I had gotten the best price possible. When I mentioned the name of another hotel in town, they looked up the price and it saved me another $10. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, there was no hassle with the dog.
On the down side. The pool is closed all winter and not much around but the parking lot. We did not find a good restaurant in walking distance for dinner and had to drive about a mile. The rooms on the walkway are noisy enough that the dogs bark when someone walks outside. The breakfast was typical waffle, cereal, toast, coffee and an apple or orange.
Overall, I gave it a rating of 4. You get what you pay for. The next choice for us in an upsale hotel was $100 or more per night and $50 fee for a dog. The room here was clean, inexpensive and met our needs. I was thrilled that they would take our dog with just a $10 pet fee.

Room Tip: There are several choices for rooms. We were in the 100's off of the walkway. I would choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost identical to our stay a year ago, we had another wonderful stay, especially considering the old facility and its matching price. Particularly nice are staff friendliness and little niceties like breakfast, internet (very important as Angel's Camp has very bad cell data coverage), nicely house-kept room with microwave and fridge, and bear necessities. Only complaint is the noisy and semi-functional heater.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The very nice front desk girl Jenny was nice enough to offer to switch my room wit one that had a lil better wifi signal. I really appreciated it. I run a few facebook pages from my phone an i hate the 3g on my its sucks. Wifi way faster. Thanks again Jenny

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.