We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Concord, California
1 review
“Clean & comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a clean and comfortable place to stay; convenient to the places we were going. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    33
    7
    14
See reviews for
73
65
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pretty basic motel. It's been around a few years but is reasonably well-maintained. The rooms are comfortable with all the basic needs. Small maintenance items like a hard to use faucet and sticky door locks are minor annoyances.

The maids take very good care of the rooms and bring fresh linens daily. The breakfasts are basic but very adequate.

The motel is built on the side of a hill so there are multiple levels. I think the upper levels are more desirable. And by the way they are dog friendly.

I think if we did not have the dog with us we probably would have stayed in another motel

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to a wedding in Arnold and stayed here last weekend Karen at the front desk was awesome-she let us check in early to get ready for the wedding because we drove from sacramento and was very friendly and knew everything about the town

Room Tip: rooms are probably quieter in the back away from the highway-that's where my room was
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 3 star goes to the friendly nice staff and greet! Nice peps there! The room is okay but a little out of date and okay. The tv only had about 13 stations so kinda limited. Beds seem okay but a little on the old side since they're were body lumps in the bed.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time and Janelle made our stay feel like home ..will be back because of the wonderful staff and the comfortable rooms..The pool was clean and the breakfast was yummy. Janelle made our spur of the moment weekend trip special with all our personal items ..toothbrush comb ..ect... My sister and I with our grandsons had the best time.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

, We were in a small town where the choices were only family run cottages, or a large Motel chain, both very expensive, and then on the hill, almost hidden was Travelodge. The friendly, front desk person, Janelle, had now problem when I asked to see a couple of rooms,as I have a bad back and need to check out the beds before locking in the choice. I found the rooms clean, no strange smells, tv, ac, internet all worked fine, and of course, to my surprise both beds were equally fine. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.