We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Redmond, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Foremost, I would like to show my utmost appreciation to all staff. Angela, Kim, Kattie, Cheryl, and all staff on the premisses, (I'm sorry I can't remember all your names). You folks are absolutely amazing in Competence, Hospitality, Cleanliness, Trust, and Understanding. I've had the pleasure of staying with these nice folks for some 2 months plus. In this time I've been educated in the world of lodging with perfection. Again, I thank you folks for all your amazing hospitality and professionalism and will recommend you to all my friends and family seeking an experience in the gold country...

The Men of Apex Directional Drilling
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Jeff. We all enjoyed you and your crew staying with us this summer. We hope that you find the time to return and we appreciate your recommendation too. Angels Camp has so much to offer the outdoor enthusiast, wine lover, or historian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    72
    32
    7
    13
See reviews for
66
61
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here before visiting Calaveras State Park. It was ok. Clerk at check in didn't seem in to her job, but the one at checkout was very courteous. Room was clean enough, the place is old and worn but it is what it is. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for a hotel like this, and someone watched over it to make sure it was always stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are not a new motel, but we strive to be clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. We currently offer a complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast including waffles, new beds, and 40" flat panel TV's. I hope that you enjoy your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our room had a door that looked like it had been forced open and barely repaired. We felt unsafe and took our important stuff with us when we left the room each time. We also were extremely unhappy about the fact that they advertised wifi but it wasn't working and they seemed to think it was ok for us to find out about that after the fact. The room had been cleaned sloppily and the shower floor was a little scary...they should have provided a rubber mat for the people that don't want to stand on an unclean shower floor.

Room Tip: Check the door of your room and ask for a different one if it looks like it has been broken into. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We pride ourselves in being a safe, clean, and comfortable motel. I am upset to hear that your experience was not as such. I would like to advise that upon the welcome call to address concerns that you have with any room you are staying in or that you place a call to the attendants yourself. Those are to two quickest ways to get issues remedied at most motels. I assure you that our maintenance department has repaired the door jam and that we appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.