We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, exceptional customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean, exceptional customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed two nights at this Travelodge. All the staff we dealt with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Didn't partake of the breakfast but appeared to be just sugar donuts and coffee. Thought the prices were a bit high for a motel ($129/night) but no hotels to compete with so I suppose it's a matter of supply and demand. Overall a good experience, and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
62
58
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the room rates and the cleanliness, along with a simple yet tasteful decor. The whole experience was quite pleasant. I'm all about simplicity. The surroundings, the fresh air, the peacefulness is just what I needed on my vacation. Out of all the places I've been to in the past week, I would have to say this has been the most pleasant. And I have never received such great service and helpfulness than from the front desk lady, Cheryl. She was extremely informative about the local area, attended to our needs with a smile and really made us feel comfortable. I highly recommend Travelodge in Angels Canp and I hope you have the pleasure of having Cheryl as your front desk clerk :)

Room Tip: If road traffic bothers you and keeps you awake, I would suggest getting a room up around back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. Everything was as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives are that the free WiFi did not cover our room well, and the picture quality on the TV was poor. Considering the reasonable cost of the room, this did not bother me too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good Value. Disappointing when we went to breakfast room at 9:30 am on Sunday and found out breakfast ended at 9:00 am. This was a weekend trip. We are not business people who check out at 7:00 am. A notice should be left in the room stating the hours of breakfast. A vending machine with snacks would be appreciated for late nitght snacks, especially because Angle Camp closes up early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

While attending a family reunion, we spent our last night at the Travelodge in Angels Camp. It is an older building that has been renovated well. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The reservation process was quick and uneventful. I received a military discount and got a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For a weekend hiking and swimming trip, we decided to stay at this travelodge, mainly because it has a pool and with 2 children, ages 6 and 7, that was one of those must haves. The service was friendly, the price fair and otherwise, this was your typical travel hotel. We had requested a room right next to the pool and even though the hotel was booked out for that weekend, the manager was able to accommodate us. Our room was actually pretty large, with one king bed, one sofa bed, table, chairs, and a refrigerator. The ice machine was next to the pool and we had no problems with noises or traffic at all. All in all, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.