We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a lovely little find. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Excellent value for money and within a few minutes driving distance of local attractions. If we pass this way again, I will be staying here. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    82
    35
    7
    14
See reviews for
74
64
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place was really nice and wonderful for the price. The room was clean, spacious, and well lit. There were plenty of plug receptacles for laptops, phones, breathing machines, Xbox, you name it. Lots of lights to make it cheerful. Comfortable bed (not the Hilton but nice just the same), sofa bed, fridge, microwave and more. Right by the main road through town but still quiet. Had a small but inviting pool. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I usually stay at the Best Western down the street but decided to try here and I am glad I did!! Will Stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room that didn't face the highway, it faced a bunch of flowers. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Creek, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

From the moment I stepped into the lobby to register to the time I left I was treated like they were glad I was staying with them.
The rooms were wonderful. Nice comfortable bed, spotless room, nice flat screen T.V., microwave, refrigerator. I couldn't of asked for a nicer place for the price. I didn't use the pool but it was very nice as well.
This motel is on the very end of town in a quiet area.
The woman at the front desk was more than accommodating for anything I needed.
There is a grocery store within a short walking distance that has everything you could need, plus a nice gourmet section and deli. The sandwiches were excellent.
I will be staying there for next years event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Pleased that you you will be returning next year due to your enjoyable stay with us as well as our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I visit family and friends each summer in the Gold country and make it a point to begin my trip each year at this motel. It is clean, clean, clean and well-managed. The staff are friendly, the pool is refreshing and well situated. It is near a natural food market and many tourist destinations. It is a great value for the price!

Room Tip: Ask to sleep in the 300s or 100s for easier loading/unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your continued support. We are appreciative of all of our guests, especially the ones that return time and time again like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Love and apreciate the hospitality shown by the staff at the Travelodge in Angels Camp,checking was a pleasure they already knew our names and had the rooms asigned , they were also very knowledgeable about their area and where to go in order to get most out of our short visit to the area.
They went above and beyond the call of duty especially Cheryl who work the late shift
Thank you Cheryl for a pleasant stay.

Best regards
Inner Circle

Room Tip: The rooms in the where perfect for quick acess
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are very proud of our staff and are pleased to find that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This was an ideal place for my granddaughter and I to stay for a couple of nights. We enjoyed the caverns and the pool was cold but refreshing at the end of the day. The Sidewinder had good fresh Mex.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Glad you and your grandaughter enjoyed our hotel and pool. The caverna are spectacular here in Calaveras County. We offer 15% off coupons to our guests for Moaning Cavern Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.