We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient, Pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Angels Camp to your Saves list
Travelodge Angels Camp
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean & Convenient, Pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012. I needed a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced room that was conveniently located between my parent's house in Copperopolis & the hospital in San Andreas where my dad was. This fit the bill. Both rooms I saw had problems with the curtains but were otherwise fine - NOT upscale, but a good basic room. The staff was pleasant and helpful during a difficult time for my family. I asked for a room facing away from the highway so it would be quiet and they offered me a room that had just been upgraded with new mattresses. It was clean & comfortable and the muffin & juice delivered to my door in the morning was an added plus. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the highway are very quiet. Ask for a room with a recently upgraded mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    104
    48
    13
    17
See reviews for
97
92
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Microwave, refrigerator and free breakfast, I love it. Staff was friendly. Good value for money. I will back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had an excellent nights stay at Angels Inn Motel in Angels Camp. My room was on the backside of the building and very quiet. The owners let me know that the room I was staying in had been updated recently with a 40" flatscreen TV. I enjoyed my AM news fix while I got ready on the new set. They told me that they are upgrading all the rooms with new matresses, linens, and televisions this year, however, I found the amenities to be more than sufficient for needs. I have to commend the motel on the water pressure and availability of hot water. The morning shower was nothing short of invigorating! When I checked out early I was presented with a container of orange juice and offered a muffin. The owners were proud to show me the remodeling that is going on next to the office for a new continental breakfast room to include a make your own waffle station. My kids are going to love it next time we go to Yosemite. Thanks for a great nights stay, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Check in was extremely busy when we arrived but the young lady on the desk was coping efficiently with visitors and calls. She was very polite and helpful and later (when it was quieter) recommended an eating establishment which we found to be excellent.

Was given a quiet room away from the road. Room was large and clean, bathroom was cleaner than I've experienced at more expensive hotels. Microwave and fridge useful, muffin & OJ breakfast a bonus. Only stayed 1 night as the bed was too hard for us but when checking out I was told they are purchasing memory foam beds. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Motel was very clean with a friendly staff. Just wish the family above us did not seem to be doing aerobics all night!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

In my recent stay there, the new staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was excellent. We had requested an early check-in time and our room was ready when we had gotten there. Frank and his wife made us feel like family. I would highly recommend Angels Inn Motel for anyone that is going to Sonora or the Caverns. I can wait to go back and stay. Keep up the good work, A very happy customer. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: I would call the motel direct and talk with the staff rather than going thru the internet. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Had a good stay here. The young lady at check in was very helpful and courteous. The room was pretty big and had everything you could need. Sheets and towels had a fresh scent and were newer. It's not a 5 star place, but it is well worth the money. Will stay here on my next business trip through Gold country! The gentleman at the desk during check out (manager?) gave me a discount card/frequent stay card which will come in handy. Thank you for meeting/exceeding my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
9.9 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Angels Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.