We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family owned Pizza parlor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pizza

Mike's Pizza
294 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
1 (209) 736-9246
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Angels Camp, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family owned Pizza parlor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go there all the time. The ingredients are fresh and the staff is friendly. The Mother lode Pizza is our favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Come on Wednesday ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pizza is very good with lots of combinations...5 sauces, two crusts and lots of toppings. Wednesday is all you can eat for under $7. Can't beat that

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Long Time Local Pizza Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Local owners who support the community. We are locals and go there once in awhile. My biggest complaint is that the service can be slow. I would not go on a Wednesday night when they advertise a pizza buffet. They walk around handing out small slices one at a time. It takes forever to get full and on a school night the kids will be too tired after a two hour pizza buffet to go home to do homework!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Expensive for quality. Slow service. Dated interior. We were there a couple of times and will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Spaghetti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The service was efficient and very friendly, but he food was great and reasonably priced. Will definitely patron again when we visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza also viewed

 
Angels Camp, CA
Angels Camp, CA
 

Been to Mike's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.