We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pizza

Mike's Pizza
294 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
1 (209) 736-9246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Eyes were definitely bigger than our belly!
A lively restaurant with many pizzas to choose from.
Very good food and very reasonably priced. Four of us ate for $50
Staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the pizzas ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Angels Camp is not full of resturants. Are jot staying close to downtown, there is not msny choices unless you want to drive into town. This was within walking distance of our hotel so decided to try it. It is a typical pizza joint, lots if tables, video games, TV's with sports, local posters on the wall and full of locals. They have sizes from mini to extra arge. A size for everyone. They have a nice selection of draft beers. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next night, Saturday. It was much more lively with lots of large groups. Would go back again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Mike's hit the spot when we had a craving for great pizza. Nothing fancy...order when you walk in and they deliver it to your table, help yourself salad bar (this was delicious, too) and very tasty pizzas. We had a vegetarian type for one choice(the asparagus was a nice, unexpected surprise) and a meat lovers for an equally great kind of taste. We enjoyed the leftovers later. Even with a large group of kids around us, the place seemed to be efficient. This was the only place we tried in Angels Camp and it did not disappoint us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good pizza and friendly staff. Family pizza parlor located just off of Highway 4 as you drive into the town of Angles Camp. Lots of video gams for the kids and a large screen tv for watching sports.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through with a large group, & Mike's Pizza had something to offer for everyone's taste. It was a family friendly, laid-back atmosphere and the service was friendly. The price of all the menu items was very reasonable. Overall, a good choice for a variety of choices!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza also viewed

 
Angels Camp, CA
Angels Camp, CA
 

Been to Mike's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.