We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pIzza, Big Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pizza

Mike's Pizza
294 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
1 (209) 736-9246
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Gold Country
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good pIzza, Big Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I feel like I only come here when friends visit, because everyone loves their pizza. I particularly like the BBQ Chicken Pizza. However, not my normal pizza joint cause the price it kinda much.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The food was good, they had teenagers working and service was slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We went here during our vacation in Angles Camp . We ordered the pesto veggi Pizza which was delicious . The only negative thing is their salad bar which is a kind of small and not too many choices .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“All you can eat pizza on Wed for $6.99”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a fun evening ~ if you purchase the all you can eat pizza ~ you sit while they bring out different pizza's for you to try. 6pm to 8pm only ~ if you in town you should try it if you love pizza!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Pizza West of Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great crust and fresh toppings good quality cheese. We go there often. No reason to get pizza anywhere else.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza also viewed

 
Angels Camp, CA
Angels Camp, CA
 

Been to Mike's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.