We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient like a motel should be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient like a motel should be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is perhaps the lowest end of Best Western. It is convenient because you can park your car in front of your room, just like a motel. But nothing else special. It is cheaper than most Best Western hotels, and it should be considering the quality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    84
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
120
50
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

Nothing special here, motel was under renovation when we stayed. The employees were friendly, the Pool was clean and warm but no character to the place. Room was a standard low budget motel room, clean but despite renovations not up to our standards.
Only stayed for the night and wouldn’t want to stay longer.
Big difference from the Best Western Hill Top Inn just down the road in Redding. If you have the option you may want to stay there instead.

  • Liked — Staff, pool.
  • Disliked — Location, next to Highway and appearance.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

We called best Western (not Knights Inn) directly. We explained that we needed one room and that I would be arriving 3 hours before my husband. We gave them payment over the phone. The directions they gave us to the hotel were wrong. When I got there the person could not find our reservation. Once they found the reservation they asked for our credit card again. I told them I did not have that one on me and that is why we called and paid ahead of time. They would not give me the room without giving them another credit card.
The room was old and the bed springs made a lot of noise every time we moved; the bed was very uncomfortable; the building was run down; tv was good; heater / ac unit was quiet; They did have shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom; and the stair well had a broken step that was tag with weather paint.
I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — The heater was quiet
  • Disliked — The rest of it
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

We like staying at Best Westerns for the points and normally very nice motels. Our room had 2 queens and was pretty much a very average 2 star motel. Unlike other BWs this one didn't have a breakfast of any kind, but there was a very good doughnut and coffee store in the strip mall next to the motel. Bathroom was small and the sink was outside the bathroom area and around the wall. We didn't use the pool. We stayed here, because it was $40 cheaper than BWs in Redding. If it wasn't for the points I doubt if we would stay here again. Redding has the cheaper motel chains that are probably just as good and for less money.

  • Liked — Close to freeway and gas station.
  • Disliked — No breakfast, small bathroom, decor.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

Our two families stayed here during a family road trip, and the stay was very nice. The rooms were nice and clean, and the pool was refreshing. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall, so it was convenient. The front desk was very helpful also. The only problem encountered was that our mini frig was on the loud side. The hotel is next to a freeway, but noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. It is very close to the I-5 and, surprisingly, there is no freeway noise to be heard. The hotel is adequate - typical Best Western. Comfortable and clean, but nothing really out of the ordinary. A/C works very well!! The pool looked nice, but did not use it. There are several places to eat nearby, and we recommend Casa Ramos if in the mood for Mexican food.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, and close the I-5
  • Disliked — At the time the parking lot was being re-oiled so made parking a bit inconvenient
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

Clean and nice. Helpful at checkin. we have wireless internet in the room. Near freeway, but quieter than expected

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
1.5 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
9.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#8 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5 and is close to a multitude of restaraunts and markets. We're known for our outstanding service and lush amenities. Guests enjoy esquisite bedding, furniture, and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. Free high speed Wi-Fi is also available. Outdoor lovers delight in the smorgasbord of opportunities. Spend the day fishing on the Sacramento River or checking out the water recreation at Shasta Lake. This is a great hunting location. Many hunters and outdoor enthusiasts particularly enjoy the touches of home at our Anderson hotel. Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is famous. With a make-your-own-burrito buffet, sausage and scrambled eggs, hot waffles, muffins and other pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt; it is the perfect start to any morning. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Some of our guests are traveling on business, and others for leisure. Whatever the reason, our lovely staff is committed to ensuring an enjoyable stay for all of their guests. Visitors of Shasta Discount Outlets, Coleman Fish Hatchery, and the local Casino are a few of our regulars. We understand that all travelers have unique needs, and we are dedicated to meeting them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.