We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple of times. First time was before the renovation and it was good then. Now for the price it is a great hotel. The rooms seem well above the rate for the hotel and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It is the little things that matter and they realize that. The plastic on the AC unit to direct the air was a huge positive change from the last time I was there. The breakfast food is always great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Linda M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and share your experience with others. It is great to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and keep coming back. We love having you as our guest! We were very excited to add the a/c deflectors in our rooms, because even just that small of an update made a huge difference in the scorching temperatures we have.

We hope you come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Farah Balke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    84
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
120
50
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

No problems and no complaints. Everything was as expected. Prices here are about $25 or so less than in Redding. It's located next to Jack's donuts which makes a great snack. The hotel is off the freeway and so it was quiet and located next to a grocery store and gas station. Did I mention the donut store next door?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Convenient to the highway and nicely sound-proofed but needs a little sprucing up to fairly command the $100+ price tag. The staff are all very nice which helps one to overlook other deficiencies. On thing I really don't like, and in am seeing more and more of it in lower end BWs, is the array of dispensers for shower gel, shampoo, etc. The product they dispense just doesn't work very well. I've started carrying a bar of soap with me just in case. If the practice gets too wide spread, I guess I'll have to switch to HE Express.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A surprisingly pleasant gem -- nicely appointed, terrific staff, quiet, good internet. Too bad it's situated in an ocean of asphalt, surrounded by sprawling shopping centers. But couldn't be more convenient off I-5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, or
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff and rooms were great. They told us all of the great restaurants and entertainment in the area. The best food is at the Win-River Casino Farah the manager was the most helpful and very nice. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and up to date. Television had sufficient channels and channel guide. Bed was confortable and bathroom was convenient and nicely appointed. This survey should not have a minimum characture limit. More words does not make a better review. Think about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here, rather than Redding, after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Check-in/check-out were easy and the staff could not have been better. The room was clean and comfortable. Strong wifi. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and bacon, juices, pastries etc. I don't think the bathroom fan worked although it certainly made enough noise. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
1.5 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
9.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#8 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Drive, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5 and is close to a multitude of restaraunts and markets. We're known for our outstanding service and lush amenities. Guests enjoy esquisite bedding, furniture, and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. Free high speed Wi-Fi is also available. Outdoor lovers delight in the smorgasbord of opportunities. Spend the day fishing on the Sacramento River or checking out the water recreation at Shasta Lake. This is a great hunting location. Many hunters and outdoor enthusiasts particularly enjoy the touches of home at our Anderson hotel. Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is famous. With a make-your-own-burrito buffet, sausage and scrambled eggs, hot waffles, muffins and other pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt; it is the perfect start to any morning. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Some of our guests are traveling on business, and others for leisure. Whatever the reason, our lovely staff is committed to ensuring an enjoyable stay for all of their guests. Visitors of Shasta Discount Outlets, Coleman Fish Hatchery, and the local Casino are a few of our regulars. We understand that all travelers have unique needs, and we are dedicated to meeting them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Anderson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.