We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vittles

Vittles
North Street, Anderson, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Anderson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Redding,California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awsome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you want some good food and hometown atmospere, then this is your quick stop right off I-5, Easy on, easy off. The menu has a variety of different kinds of food. The best part is they serve breakfast all day. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good, clean diner, nice wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Standard diner, except it's clean and has a super nice wait staff. Great French fries. The spinach salad was also good. Diner salads are usually a disaster of iceberg drowning in ranch. Not here. They also have hash browns, not home style potatoes, which are an abomination. They also have a glass case full of pies, but I didn't try any.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have no clue about anything on the menu except the prime rib. It was excellent.

We stumbled upon Vittles on a Friday night by accident. The first thing we saw after entering was a sign advertising half and one pound servings of prime rib. The die was cast, this was going to be dinner.

Two one pound slabs or medium rare arrived at out table along with a green salad, steamed vegetables, baked potato, au jus, and rolls. This was some of the most tender and flavorful prime rib we have had in years. Not cut with the fork tender, but close. Other than the meat, the other items were just average.

Our waitperson was great, never an empty glass.

Will be having prime rib here again!!

27J

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERNONIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Had eaten there before.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Food not as good as last year ( 2011) when we visited Anderson CA.We had dinner there and were disappointed at the quality of the food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and nice facilities for a group meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very good place to eat, prices are very reasonable, and there is a meeting room that is large enough for a good size group of people. We had a group meeting there and had breakfast before the meeting. Everybody there said that the food was tasty and a good value for the money. The food server that waited on us was very attentive and checked in on us often. We were able to close the door off from the rest of the restaurent so it was quiet. We were advised that Sunday was one of the busiest days and to expect other customers to come in and eat in the meeting room. We were there on a Sunday and almost finished with our meeting when our food server asked it would be okay if others came in and ate. We all finished up and were on our way.

our club is now on their list to meet there each month. Breakfast and a meeting. Can't go wrong there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittles also viewed

 

Been to Vittles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vittles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.