We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodside Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woodside Grill
4125 Riverside Place, Gaia Shasta Hotel, Anderson, CA 96007
530-365-7077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Anderson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Formerly the Swan Lake Bistro at the Gaia Anderson Hotel. Now, it is Woodside Grill at the Gaia Shasta Hotel.
Arizona
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ate at the Woodside Grill on a recent trip to Oregon. While staying at the Gaia hotel we ate dinner at the Woodside Grill. The service was great, food yummy however pricey. We had no problems with service as other reviewers mentioned. Because of the price, we chose to go elsewhere for breakfast. If I'm in the area again, I would stay at the hotel but may consider eating elsewhere due to the price. My suggestion, even though the food and service were great, look at the menu before choosing to go to the grill. I believe the front desk has menus right there on the counter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    13
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only had breakfast there one morning. The buffet was good but overpriced at around $16 per person....it was a $40 breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, mini muffins. I asked for toast or an English muffin as I don't care for sweet muffins but the server said there were none. I would give it a "B".

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go to jacks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Worst food I have ever put in my mouth. Stuck up people working and forget your even there. I wouldnt ever come back to that hole in the wall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“VASTLY OVER RATED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I called in for a simple breakfast, I had to ask for water 3 times before I was given a wine goblet full of ice cubes
The meal was edible but lacked any imagination, small portion too
The water poured into my mug to make herbal tea was blood heat and only slightly changed colour in the 45 minutes I was there
I had to ask for the toast, 10 minutes later the waitress asked if I wanted any butter or spread, a bit late as it was nearly all gone
Briefly over rated and under staffed
Very disappointing, OK if you order meat dishes but forget the tofu scramble, the tofu comes in warm white chunks and there aren't many
VERY DISAPPOINTING

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of Anderson's few good places to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Love coming here for the food and atmosphere. We need more restaurants like Woodside grill
in Anderson and Redding.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.