We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was every thing I could have hoped for and more the front desk was very friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean and we loved the indoor pool and hot tub and the hot breakfast was very good thank you baymont

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are glad that we provided you with great hospitality and at the same time we thank you for the positive reviews which encourages us helps us do even better for your future stays with us. we are glad that we were able to provide amenities like Indoor Pool, Great customer service and hot complementary breakfast which you enjoyed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    47
    16
    16
See reviews for
98
43
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean rooms. Not fancy, but the staff (especially Marvin) were great to work with. If you needed anything they were there. We enjoyed our visit and will return when ever we are in the area.
Breakfast was included . There was hot French toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, sweet rolls, each morning.
Marvin was helpful in turning on the hot tub for us. he was also good to assist us if we needed anything.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter than in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I hope you will continue to let us serve your hospitality needs in future also. we are also continually striving for excellence by making numerous improvements at the hotel so that you can continue to enjoy our Indoor Pool and Hot tub, Free Wi Fi, Complementary hot breakfast and a safe stay being the only indoor corridor property in Anderson, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

To whom it may concern,
For my honeymoon my wife and I did a California tour and were lucky enough to stay at the Baymount. The staff there is very friendly and accomidating they made this segment of our honeymoon very enjoyable. They helped us find some things to do around the area, and have a great swimming pool. Our room was clean and well stocked, anyone looking for a place to stay in Anderson it would be in your best interest to choose Baymont Inn and .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for your time and giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality need while you were on your honeymoon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are happy that you and your wife were happy with our service. We continually work to make our guests happy and comfortable and wish you both a very happy and prosperous married life. Please give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs when you are in the area next so you can enjoy our wonderful hotel and all the amenities we offer like our Indoor corridor rooms, Indoor Pool and Hot complementary breakfast. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A group of family stayed here for a Birthday celebration. Everything was great there. Enjoyed the staff hospitality and helpful service. The indoor pool made it very refreshing on the hot sunny day. The continental breakfast was good. Close to the outlets across the street and located right off the I-5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. This gives us encouragement to continue to do well and improve on a daily basis. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our Indoor pool and spa. We are confident that you will like our hotel even more when you give us another chance to serve you as we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly staff. Great location next in I-5. You cannot hear the freeway at night. Considering the other hotels in Anderson, this is the best location. Very near a major retailer for all of your shopping needs. A nice touch was the small refrigerator that actually worked. Try Mary's Pizza at the Outlet Mall across the street. Looks like fast food, but is actually is a very good Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are less noisy. Airconditioners are a bit noisy. We were in Anderson during a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks PatH2469 for taking time to review our hotel. We are taking every possible opportunity to give our guests the best hospitality experience. Please give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs when you are in the area next .We are in the process of making a lot of improvements starting with updating every room with new and modern amenities. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The cleanliness of the room was fair; however the hallways, stairwells etc were very poor. I would not of walked barefoot in the hallway. The lobby and breakfast room were very clean. I thought the food was great for "continental" breakfast was great. Great value for room/breakfast. I spent $170 for two rooms for 4 of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Address: 2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Location Located in Anderson which is 8 miles from Redding and offers small town serenity, Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson is convenient to Anderson Historical Society and Anderson Chamber of Commerce.This motel is within the region of Anderson River Park and Win-River Casino. The hotel sits near Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a remarkable vacation.The Landmarks near the hotel are Sundial Bridge and factory outlets which are right across the hotel for a great shopping experience. Walmart is located a block away for shopping convenience. Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5. This is the ONLY INDOOR CORRIDOR property in Anderson, CA. Our guests will experience our exceptional friendly service and great amenities. Guests enjoy clean and modern rooms, bedding, furniture and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. And to top it all, we offer an INDOOR POOL and SPA and Free in-room Wi-Fi.Anderson and Redding area offers great fishing on Sacramento River and other water recreational activities at Lake Shasta. Our Hotel is the Hunters Delight. We cater to car racing enthusiasts which they call our hotel Home away from HomeWe offer complementary breakfast , Business center and Coffee is offered 24- HoursRooms Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds.Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. RV/bus/truck parking is available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Anderson
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Anderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.