We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maingate

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maingate
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   871 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly EconoLodge) (The Colony)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This newly upgraded and renovated hotel is a great deal. Their rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are so comfortable. The location is quiet and perfect distance from Disneyland because it's just 20 minutes walk. Although on our third day we decided to use the ART shuttle. Their hot breakfast was the added plus. All the staff were amazing but we want to emphasize to the outstanding helpfulness of Ruby. She is everybody's favorite. She was always with a big smile every time we see her. She is my dream employee to have in my own business.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn and... M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Massive thank you for your fabulous review. We want you to know that you made us feel so good reading your review. We always value all our guests especially those who knows how to appreciate and share all our hard work. Please be assured that Quality Inn & Suites Maingate is always here to provide you the best hotel experience. We hope to see more of you and thank you so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Impressed with the renovations!! The beds are always comfortable and finally updated the room and the breakfast! ! Alfred, who had checked us in, was the friendliest employee I have encountered at any hotel for a long time. His hospitality really showed throughout our check in process and i loved that he called our room to make sure everything was perfect. I would definitely bring my family here again!!! Absolutely enjoyed my stay! !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn and... M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We will share your review to whole team of Quality Inn & Suites Maingate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and two daughters were very pleased with our stay. The rooms have been recently updated so were fresh-looking and clean. Due to a late booking, we had a king bed with pull-out couch. The bed was very comfortable but the pull-out couch - not so much. That said, my young daughters had no problem sleeping on the pull-out. We enjoyed a very nice breakfast (waffles, cereal, pastries, english muffins, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs (these were okay), juice, and coffee) both mornings of our stay. While not walking distance to Disney or the Convention Center (our destination), it is only about 1-1/2 miles to both (they are next to each other) and also very convenient to I-5. The pool is a little small but does the job. Parking spaces are a little slim (for an SUV) but adequate. While we especially liked Ruby at the front desk, all of the employees we came in contact with were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn and... M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maingate, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The whole team of Quality Inn & Suites Maingate read your review and your review really made our day, especially Ruby! We love to see you again very soon with your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maingate

Address: 871 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly EconoLodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maingate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Maingate offers great accommodations for Disneyland hotels including Disneyland vacation packages for families who are seeking a reasonably priced hotel which includes daily breakfast in their Disneyland packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.