We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Monterey
1 review
“Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel is average wifi sucks. Breakfast was ok for what it was items fluctuated from day to day maids do not understand that the do not disturb sign means do not disturb construction was well construction

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were experiencing issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay. We hope that you communicated these concerns to the Front Desk, as we are often able to help our guests with connectivity issues should they arise. Our records show that for the majority of your stay your room did not receive service due to the do not disturb sign, and I apologize if there was some miscommunication with this during your vacation. We hope it was not too much of an inconvenience. We do our best to have all departments working as a team to ensure a pleasant stay for each of our guests, and we hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest on your next visit to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    813
    561
    243
    138
See reviews for
1,766
285
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niles
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sorry to say I was disappointed with the accomodations, the noise, the insecurity of the room being across from alot of activity. Someone pounded on my door at 2am and tried the handle of my door, apparently wrong room. But for a woman alone it was not a safe feeling. I could see daylight through the front door so the seal was not good therefore allowing bugs to enter. The bedding was uncomfortable. With this said, I do realize that we were misinformed as we thought this was a HOTEL not a motel. We expected room service, etc., a real lobby. Again, this was a misunderstanding in our reservation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize that noise was a hindrance during your stay. Please know that this is not a common occurrence, and that even with the redevelopment project currently underway, the majority of guest feedback has reflected that noise has not been an obstacle during their vacation. We welcome you to request a quiet room when planning your next vacation, and we will be happy to accommodate this request. Please rest assured that, despite the apparent 2 AM room mix-up (which we’ve yet to hear of until now), our hotel is a safe place to stay for business travelers and families alike. We have multiple cameras strategically placed to cover the entire property, as well as a security company that patrols the property to ensure that everything is safe and sound. We apologize that that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Anaheim resort area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came down for the begining of Spring Break with our college age daughters and had a wonderful time. The pool/hot tub were beautiful and sooooo clean. The breakfast was fine and organized. The room was very noisy. Seems like there is no insulation between the rooms as we were able to hear everything in every room - also we were right by the stairs and that noise was unbearable. Lighting in the room was horrible and the bathroom lighting was worse. The shower head was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you’re in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland® Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family’s choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. After you’ve hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you’ll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.