We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    961
    676
    300
    173
See reviews for
2,100
332
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PLEASANT HILL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a GREAT location for walking to Disney w/ kids! The pool is perfect for little and big kids. The free breakfast is better than most & saves us a lot of money. The staff that works the breakfast room are great! You'll find fresh fruit, bagels, toast, good coffee, hardboiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy rotating into the mix as well. Rooms are clean althought the premium rooms appear more updated than the others. The big draw for us is the free parking, breakfast, free wi-fi, and the short walk to the stop light which is directly across the street from the entrance to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Ramada Maingate. In addition to being conveniently located, they are generous about parking, it is included in the nightly rate which is NOT the case at other nearby hotels. The pool area has been renovated. They even made accommodations for the DIsney half marathon runners and started breakfast on Sunday at 3am! Staff is friendly, parking is easy, they give you a 10% discount at Denny's,and all for a very reasonable price. This will always be my Disney hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our hotel. I know that you are a very frequent guest, and we very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! It seems from your comments that you were quite happy with your stay, and we’re pleased that we were able to be a part of your Disneyland vacation adventure! Hopefully we will see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. What first caught my eye on entering our room were the towels folded in the shape of little elephants. It was a nice touch. We had a mini fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker in our room. Wifi access and HDTV comes with the room. We did not utilize room service during our stay.
Cons: The 2nd floor balcony sounds like a taiko drum when people walk by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSAMOND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Pro: The prices were quite reasonable compared to the other Hotels in the area. It is convenient to Disneyland and there are many resturants to choose from. Con: It was noticed that it was quite noisy due to the people passing by while returning to the hotel from the park. The windows did not appear to suppress the noise and maybe replaceing them with double paned windows would help. It got cold during our stay and we had to climb a chair to adjust the temperature on the air & heat conditioner. This made it quite ackward in the middle of the night. It would be safer & easier if a better accessible wall thermostat was installed. It really needs to be updated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We appreciate that you decided to share about your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to know that you found the price and proximity to Disneyland to be enjoyable aspects of your stay :) Thank you for your suggestions regarding the heater – We always appreciate feedback as to how we may better accommodate our current and future guests to the best of our ability. Please know that the majority of guest rooms are equipped with remote controls for the heaters, and we are sorry if this wasn’t the case with your rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to have you are our guest again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you're in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland(R) Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family's choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. Self parking and valet parking is available for a nominal fee. After you've hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you'll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.