We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Staff - Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Save Saved
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,977 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    590
    694
    420
    181
    92
See reviews for
1414
238
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were very, very disappointed with our stay at Ramada Maingate. We booked in May. For two x queen bed premium rooms. We had the email confirmation with us. We were given two x double bed standard rooms. The Ramada said this was ok as were charged less than what we were quoted in the email in May. If we had known what we requested and received written confirmation for wasn't available, we would have gone elsewhere.

We booked one room for 5 nights and one room for 6 nights. The extra night for one room was missed in the original booking, missed and pointed out at check in and still missed so we rang the night before to confirm. And the staff knew NOTHING about it. One muck up? Two? BUT three?????

The rooms all front the car park. And have a concrete path along the front of them. We were unlucky enough to have an elevator and an ice machine straight outside our room. Both were very noisy. Listening to people walk past your room at all hours of the day and night, and talk loudly whilst waiting for the elevator, was awful. No part of trying to resettle children at 3am because the loud people returning to their rooms woke them is ok. Insulation is DESPERATELY needed for the rooms.

The in room aircon was loud enough to be used as a sound effect in a movie. Absolutely DREADFUL.

The rooms were small, dark, without a central room light and despite the 'reduced' rate because we didn't get what we had booked, we were disgusted.

We all agreed the included 'breakfast' was inedible. After shuffling through the cupboard sized 'breakfast room' for doughnuts, unripe fruit, sugar cereal and toast that the toaster wouldn't brown after 3 attempts, we gave up and left.

There are only two washers and two dryers for over 180 units. If you plan to use the laundry, plan to wait a long time for your turn.

All of the above is before the current construction of a new building/s. Which means there are trucks and machinery and the corresponding reversing alarms going through and in constantly between 8am and 5pm.

All in all, a bad experience on so many levels.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. I have sent a personal message to hopefully clear up any confusion regarding our booking correspondence. I am happy that we were able to extend one of your rooms in order to accommodate a late night check-out. I apologize that you found noise to be a hindrance during your stay. The AC unit in the rooms should function with minimal noise interference, and I hope that you were able to communicate this concern to the Front Desk staff during your stay, as we have a very talented maintenance department that can remedy such inconveniences as they occur. During the redevelopment process, we are certain to advise all new and previously booked reservations that construction is taking place during their visit with us. This only takes place during normal business hours in order to maximize the tranquility of our guests’ holiday. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We love this hotel. The rooms are clean and newly renovated. The location is perfect and the staff kind and helpful. This is our favorites hotel in the Disneyland area. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hotel IS close to disney. But it is a shabby, run down, structure that has postings everywhere on the building that it contains materials that cause cancer. They offer a poolside "breakfast" with only maybe four tables for their 100's of guests. VERY limited "breakfast". Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations, but our room was too small for one. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web, but don't expect to do any real work on the wifi, it is spotty and extremely slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to put your mind at ease regarding the warning signs over which you expressed some concern. This is regarding California's Proposition 65, and California Law requires all businesses with 10 or more employees to display these signs if certain chemicals are present such as cleaning supplies, pool products, pest prevention products, etc., many of which you might use in your own home. You will also find this sign in any business in the area that meets these criteria, including other hotels and restaurants here in Southern California. We have available a brochure at the front desk for any guest wanting additional information. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the hotel was not up to standards – This is not usually the case, as all guest rooms have been recently renovated, with more advancements currently underway. We have begun the redevelopment of one of our buildings, with more plans for improvement in the near future. We welcome our guests to visit our website, ramadamaingate.com, in order to view pictures of the new building renderings and for the most up to date photos and information about our property. As a part of our renovations, we will be adding a full size breakfast room to one of the new buildings, and in the meantime there are tables and chairs at the courtyard as well as the pool area for seating. We are constantly striving for new ways to further enhance the property for the enjoyment of our guests. Please know that your experience is not typical, and we would love the opportunity to serve you on your next vacation to Disneyland :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate
Ramada Inn Maingate Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Maingate
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland
Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#48 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you’re in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland® Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family’s choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. After you’ve hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you’ll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.