We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    962
    676
    300
    173
See reviews for
2,101
332
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SACRAMENTO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay at your inn for the past 2 years. When ever we are planning a trip or a vacation, we look for your inns. We have always had a pleasant stay. This past stay your staff went above and beyond to arrange our families rooms to be close to each other.
Please give them a "kudo" for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! I know that you’ve been our guest on several occasions, and we would like you to know that we very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel :) I’m happy to hear that we were able to provide connecting rooms during your vacation, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not sure why it took me a year to review this place, (we actually stayed in September 2011, but the dates don't go back that far :-) ) but here it goes! I was a little nervous because I had read some reviews that were less than flattering, but our stay was problem free. We stayed in a funny little room right above and behind where you check in. The room was clean, pretty spacious (for two people), and a great place to crash at night and for naps in the middle of the day. Love a place that includes breakfast, and we actually enjoyed the food stand (pizza, pasta, etc) that was right in front of the hotel too. The guy working there was super friendly, and we got meals there a few times during our stay.
We ended up getting engaged on this trip, and to make that day complete when we went back to our room we could still see the fireworks. Such fond memories, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We understand that life gets busy, and are happy to know that we left such a positive impression, even after all this time :) Congratulations on your engagement! We hope that you will return frequently, and be our guests for many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAIN HOME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was too warm, with poor ventilation. One morning the condensation on the inside of the windows was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your room was warmer than desired. I hope that if your AC unit was not properly cooling the room, that you were able to communicate this to the Front Desk staff. Although these types of problems are not common, we do have a very talented maintenance staff on property that can remedy such inconveniences should they arise. We hope that you’ll allow us another chance to have you as our guest, so please contact us to help plan your next Disneyland vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENICIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

great location to Disneyland, pretty good place to stay but not spectacular by any means. considering all we really do here is sleep it's fine for visits to Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. Our proximity to the parks has always been a major selling point, along with our complimentary breakfast, parking, and of course our warm and accommodating staff! We are happy that everything went nicely on your vacation, and we hope to have you as our guest again on your next visit to the Disney resort area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you're in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland(R) Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family's choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. Self parking and valet parking is available for a nominal fee. After you've hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you'll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.