We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Maingate Rocks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Long Island N Y
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ramada Maingate Rocks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at the Maingate for 5 nights in June for a convention. When we booked we requested a high room facing Disneyland-and they listened! We saw the beautiful fireworks every night in front of our room. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet and featured a refrigerator and a microwave. The pool and jacuzzi were great and there was plenty of room for adults and children. Disneyland is located across the street and we were so happy not to have to mess with shuttles, trams, or buses. The convention center is about a 12 minute walk from the hotel so it suited both of our needs. And the staff? Under the competent care of Katie, who was always at the desk to make the sure that the guests were happy, her employees were tops with service and cordiality. Wished we lived a little closer and could go back more frequently!

Room Tip: go for 428-prime fireworks viewing spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    961
    676
    300
    173
See reviews for
2,100
332
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Anthony, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This motel is conveniently located between Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center, making it a great choice for attending conference sessions and enjoying the park. Motel staff were pleasant and patient, particulary with a crowd for the conference all checking in at the same time. We arrived early, checked-in, stored our luggage at the motel and spent the day in Disneyland. The continental breakfast was average, the breakfast serving area was small and there wasn't enough seating around the pool. We used the tray from the ice bucket to carry breakfast back to our room. Our double room was cramped with one bed right next to the front window and the carpet needed to be replaced, but between the conference and Disneyland we didn't spend much time in the room. The mini-frig and microwave were appreciated, the beds included plenty of comfy pillows. Several restaurants are close by and more within walking distance, as well as a pizza and sandwich window right at the Ramada. The sandwichs were great and the young man serving them was very helpful. There is also a convenience store attached, making it easy to buy bottled water, snacks and souveniers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved our stay!!

We stay at the Ramada Maingate multiple times a year and we will not go anywhere else at Disney. .

Our latest stay was in May. It seems like every time we stay here, that the quality of rooms, amenitis, and service improves. Although the service has always been the main reason we stay anywhere, and the Ramada’s service has always been great, they obviously continue to train and improve, showing that this is very important to them. It is evident. We are always treated very well and now feel like family.

As far as improvements, it is apparent that the owner cares and is in touch with what there guests want. The pool was always a highlight for the kids, but now it is amazing. They have renovated everything about, larger Jacuzzi, new deck, beach entry for the kids, and a cool new water toy type area, where my kids can squirt eachother, have water shoot from out f the ground, etc. Also, the rooms, although fair in the past, are now well above fair. We hae stayed at other hotel’s like Sheraton and even Disneyland Hotel, and believe that these rooms are now much nicer. We stayed in a room on the 4th floor. The carpet was new, it had been recently painted (You could tell by the smell), had a large flat screen TV, and best of all, an amazing view nightly of the Disney fireworks.

Of course, the best item is that this hotel s just a few minute walk from Disneyland, which makes it very nice to have a meal outside to save a few bucks (as we are on a budget) and to take the kids back to hotel to have the kid’s nap or swim in the pool, and still easily go back in the evening.

Also, the parking, wi-fi is free and there are no “resort fees” that some other hotel’s in Anaheim are starting to charge.

The only item that is not excellent is the breakfast. Although it has improved, it is very small and gets crowded and the variety is a bit slim. But I guess, for it being free, I can’t complain too much.

I recommend the Ramada to all my friends and now my friends on trip Advisor

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
It’s so wonderful that you feel like family because of our staff! We do our best to have all departments working as a team to ensure a pleasant stay for each of our guests. It’s lovely to hear that we are helping to make guests feel comfortable and welcome as well. I apologize that the breakfast area was cramped – We have renovation plans for the near future for a brand new and improved breakfast room. :) We can’t wait for you to stay here with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our room was comfortable and clean and close proximity to the Disneyland Resort. Also enjoyed having the free continental breakfast around the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Can't beat the location (right across the street from Maingate), the rooms are very nice and well equipped, a relaxing getaway from a long day of strolling through the Magic Kingdom. Not to mention the access to good restaurants nearby is great bonus.

The pool is not to be missed on your long vacation in the great Southern California sun. Great for kids and adults alike.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great getaway at the Magic Kingdom without the pocket book busting price of lodging associated with other establishments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Management Representative at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the recommendation :) It seems that you were quite happy with your overall experience, and we are pleased to see so many positive comments for both hotel quality and staff alike! Please come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Can't get much closer to Disneyland. The hotel itself looks very dated from the outside but the inside looked like it had been updated and was quite nice. The staff were very friendly and the pool and spa were perfect in the afternoon after you are disney'ed out. It was quiet and parking spots came with the reservation. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have just come back after spending two weeks there and the staff make you feel so welcome.I have a disability that makes it hard for me walking upstairs especially when you have a suitcase with you.So I explained to the front desk and the Guy that helped me (I wish I could remember his name) said he see what he could do and within a couple of minutes he was able to get me a room near the lift which was much easier for me and I was so thankful.I will go back to that hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you're in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland(R) Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family's choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. Self parking and valet parking is available for a nominal fee. After you've hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you'll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.