We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you need, not what you want.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #64 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You get what you need, not what you want.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This motel is good as a cheap place to stay during your visit to Disneyland. If you don't expect to much, you won't be disappointed. The pool was clean, breakfast was Ok and the rooms were basic. The main feature here is the easy access to the parks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Although it sounds like your stay was adequate, I would love to talk more in detail regarding what was lacking during your stay. We aim to assure that all guests have an enjoyable experience, and if you have any suggestions for improvement, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    904
    622
    276
    153
See reviews for
1,958
313
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I travel to Disneyland once a year... I decided to try a new hotel this year! I was dissatisfied at a few things! It's very inconvieninet that they will not let you check in 1 millasecond before 3:00! Breakfast was less than so so. (I think that's a huge sell in that area, and they should invest better) with that said... It was a beautiful room, fine customer services, great location! I've just experienced better hotels on south harbor blvd.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your suggestions regarding the complimentary continental breakfast – We are constantly seeking new ideas to help improve the experience for our guests. Although we do offer early check in whenever possible, unfortunately sometimes it is not available when the occupancy at the hotel is high. Hopefully this was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Clean warm room, easy walking distance to Disneyland, California Adventure, Tony Roma's and IHOP (my favourites!). The breakfast room is way too small but at least it was free. I got a great rate for this hotel so I was very pleased as to how it all turned out! Staff were helpful and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our staff is always striving to help our guests have the best possible vacation :) We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re visiting Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Close enough to walk. Clean room and friendly staff. Older furniture and tv. Breakfast was doughnuts, beagels, juice, coffee,cereal and milk. Each bed had four pillows and four bath towels were in the room at arrival and towels at the pool area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish,BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were reslly disappointed with the Ramada Maingate. The first room they tried to put us in was very old, dark and very small. There wasn't even space to open our suitcase.

They did give us an updated room but it was very tight. Our friends were in a larger room so they do exist. We had booked packages and I booked 3 days after her, paying $600 more. This is not the hotels responibility & I do not blame them but knowing that and seeing the room difference did mot sit well with me.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
I apologize that the room was a tight fit for your party! Being that your friends booked only a few days prior and got a better deal, I can understand your frustration! For your next stay, please contact me directly and I'll be happy to provide you with a spacious deluxe room for the best available rate! We do hope you'll come stay with us on your next vacation to Southern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Maingate at the Park for 4 nights. The hotel is perfectly located for a family Disneyland visit – a short walk across the street and you are in the middle of Disneyland and California Adventure. We arrived with our 2 small children, parked the car and didn’t drive until our trip was over. The hotel is an exterior corridor complex that has a family-friendly pool in the middle. The pool is heated with a walk-in beach with different depths that could accommodate our 1 year old as well as the adults in our party. There are also a variety of water fountains to play in for the kids in the pool area.

The 2 adjoining rooms we stayed in were recently renovated and had the duvet cover, feather pillow and flat panel TV. The bath area was large to accommodate all the kids snacks we brought so we could set up a mini-pantry for our stay. The shower was nice and the water pressure was fantastic. Our room was serviced each day while we were at the park.

Within the hotel is a pizza shop, souvenir shop and rental shop for strollers & electric carts.

The hotel staff was wonderful and the check-in, check-out process was easy, hassle-free.

When visiting Disneyland again, my family and I will stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Wow it sounds like you had a great vacation at our property! So happy
that we were able to help make the kind of memories that everyone
loves to share :) We cannot wait to have you and your family back as our guests on
your next visit to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

So close that from Disneyland you can walk back to your room at dusk to drop off your sunglasses and pick up a sweater. The rooms are clean and well-sized. The breakfast is sufficient. The pool looked good, but we were too busy Disneyland'ing.

Room Tip: The road is not too noisy, so get a room near the front so the walk to/from Disneyland is that much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJO, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Next time you stay with us, definitely check out our pool – It’s recently renovated, and people seem to just love it :) Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, which is exactly what we like to hear! Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park

Address: 1650 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Walking Distance of Disneyland. If you are searching for an accommodation near Disneyland, the Ramada Maingate At the Park is a great option. At the Ramada Maingate at the Park you're in the heart of all the fun and excitement of the Disneyland(R) Resort. The accommodation is located across the street from Disneyland, so there is no need to take a shuttle. Your family's choice for an Accommodation near Disneyland. Staying here is convenient and enjoyable for all families seeking an accommodation near Disneyland. We have made many changes that are not seen in most other Ramada locations, specifically designed to benefit parents and children. For example, we offer a poolside complimentary breakfast. There is no more perfect combination; this allows parents to eat their breakfast while children play in the pool. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided with no extra charges or limitations. Rooms feature comfortable beds designed for quality sleep. There are fridges and microwaves in each room, so you can keep snacks in the room. There is also free complimentary WiFi for visitors to enjoy surfing the web. Unwind in a room that includes all comfort. Self parking and valet parking is available for a nominal fee. After you've hit all the sites and snapped all of those magical photos, you'll find a stay at the Ramada Maingate at the Park is just what you need to unwind. With rooms as inviting as our service, we are waiting to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate - At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Inn Anaheim
Disneyland Park Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Ramada Inn Maingate Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate/At the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.